Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Sangria Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Sangria

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2010

      This sangria was a fantastic hit at my 4th party. The only thing I changed was the fruit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Can't wait to try your version.. I'm betting it is better than the Olive Gardens.. especially considering the OG's Sangria comes in a box already made.. very disappointing considering the price but then again... NOTHING is fresh there.. bagged sauce, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      So good!!.Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I have never had Olive Garden sangria before, although I have enjoyed sangria at many other bars and restaurants. I first tried this after letting it chill for 5 hours and it was practically undrinkable! It was WAY too sweet! I tried it again after 24 hours and it was better, but still much too sweet for my taste. Maybe this is what O.G. snagria tastes like, but it's not for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I made some last night! It is amazing!!!! I also used Lambrusco. I couldn't wait and tried some after 4-5 hours, it was good, but when I tried it the next day I couldn't stop drinking it :). Tastes better than Olive Garden's. The longer you let it sit the better it tastes. You will not be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I made this last night for New Years Eve and it was a huge hit!!! Instead of using 9dollar Lambrusco I used a 2 buck cabernet wine I found at walmart and it still tasted perfect!!! Everyone loved it!!! But becareful because it sneaks up on you after one glass we were starting to feel the effect. I had everyone ask me for the recipe! I will be making this again and again!!! So glad I found this recipe!!! Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I have made this probably a good 10 times now and everyone asks me for this recipe! It's AWESOME! I save old wine bottle and rebottle with a wine pump and it last for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Made 4 gallons of this for my bridal shower and it was a true hit. Thanks so much for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I made this for a camping trip. Everyone just loved it. I added 1/2 cup of triple sec.I will be making this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Awsome recipe. Love OG Sangria and this is practically identical. Easy to make and has a great sweet taste. Will definitely make again. Even DH who isn't into alcoholic drinks thorougly enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Yummy! I made this for a summer BBQ and it was a big hit. My sister-in-law requests I make this, every time there's a family get-together! it's easy to make too. I use bottled simple sugar and a cranberry/raspberry blend fruit juice! Make sure you let it "ferment" overnight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Perfect Sangria! Think it may be better then Olive Garden's. We substituted Splenda for sugar, and used light Cranberry to make it lower calories. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Excellent! I have made this several times, each time to rave reviews! Perfect balance of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was pretty good! It had a little too much sweet vermouth for my taste but I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic. I halved the recipe, which was good since I drank it all... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

    • on October 21, 2007

      We served this at our second annual Halloween bash, and it was one of the most popular drinks. Very tasty, and easy to prepare for a large party with 50 guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This is the BEST Sangria recipe! I have made this for years. Now Olive Garden sells a mix and will not give it out. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This recipe beats Olive Gardens by a mile. I make it every chance I get and even though the guys thought that it was a "fruity chick drink" at first, they have started drinking it too. The only thing I changed was the fruit. I found that the oranges tasted too bitter so I put sliced green grapes in with the strawberries and mango made a really great addition. If you haven't tried this yet you absolutely have to, it's very tasty and so easy to make!! The hardest part is slicing every thing up and trying not to drink it all before it has had a chance to "mingle".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Excellent Sangria. I also used Lambrusco and added a couple of cinnamon sticks. Yummy Keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Sangria

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    55%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 39.7 g
    159%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet vermouth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes