Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Salad Dressing - Food Network Kitchen's Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Salad Dressing - Food Network Kitchen's Copycat

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2011

      Quite good. Maybe not Olive Garden but still a good solid dressing. I replaced the Miracle Whip with Mayo, as I cannot stand the taste and I omit the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Almost the same, but I still really liked it. I won't buy store brands again. I did add a pinch of sugar. So over all it is a really good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This is very close to Olive Garden's! It's not *exact*, but I suspect they add glucose and goodness knows what else. I added just a pinch of sugar, and it balanced out the acidity beautifully. I used homemade mayo instead of miracle whip. If I could I'd rate this as a 4 1/2, but I gave 5 stars because it's really very close to the original and it's excellent as a stand alone dressing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Made this according to direcions and loved it, so much better then the bottled dressings I use, but not exactly like Olive Gardens, but really close.' I have gotten special requests to make it again by my 6 year old grand daughter, who love Olive Gardens Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      We love Olive Garden so I thought I would try this. I was not disappointed. This was good and different from the salad dressings we usually use. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was really good! I did leave out the lemon juice..I was out, and I added a pinch of sugar. It made quite a bit...used an entire bag of salad mix and it was still pretty saturated. I think this is as close as it's going to come to Olive Garden and I'll take what I can get. Totally beats bottled italian dressing with parmesan cheese, which is what I have been substituting with! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      This was easy and delicious. It was better than bottled dressing. I used Duke's Light Mayo instead of Miracle Whip and added a pinch of Splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Very good, close to Olive Garden and greatly enjoyed by everyone in our circle of friends and family. We use regular mayo and add a bit of sugar (about a tbsp) but otherwise didn't change a thing. Thanks, this dressing is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Probably not exactly like Olive Garden's but still a good Italian dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Pretty good salad dressing, not sure if it is a true copy of Olive Garden's, been a while since I've been there, but good in it's own right. I doubled the recipe and got a lot! Didn't need the water. I might try mayo instead of Miracle Whip next time. Thx for posting . . . Janet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I didn't think that this was a great copy cat recipe but thought that the flavour was good. I do not buy Miracle Whip so I substituted mayonaise - that may have made the taste closer??? I thought that I should add a pinch of sugar when I tasted it but it did not make that much difference. The rest of the family enjoyed this recipe and I'll make it again with white balsamic vinegar to cut the tanginess and add some sweetness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Very tangy. TASTY! Enjoyed for the Hail to the Chefs event in Cooking Photos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I enjoyed this dressing with lettuce, endive and beets from the garden. I didn't have Miracle whip so used mayo with a little sugar. Thanks! :) Made for the IRON CHEF game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This is a pretty good imitation. I was out of white wine vinegar and had to replace it with red wine and I never have miracle whip, so used mayo. It came out a bit tart, but that is probably because of my substitutions. It had a great flavor and consistency.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Pretty good. I did add more garlic, using fresh through a garlic press, and about a teaspoon of sugar. It tasted a lot like what I remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Tastes great. I live in the UK so never been to Olive Garden (not sure if they have any here). I didn't have white wine vinegar and due to people adding sugar I substituted it with white balsamic. I didn't feel I had to add anything to it at all to sweeten it up and the balance of flavours are good. I mixed my own Italian seasons (a pinch of basil, marjoram, thyme, oregano, rosemary) didn't have garlic salt, so ground a pinch in and used garlic granules. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Salad Dressing - Food Network Kitchen's Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    92%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 137.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites