Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-71 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2005

      I used plain sugar as I didn't have corn syrup. Great taste, but a little sharp with the vinegar. Next time I will use cider vinegar which is less astringent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This dressing was delicious- I actually thought it tasted better than Olive Garden's. (It was like a creamy version of Olive Garden's). I accidentally omitted the lemon juice and it was so good, I have been afraid to change it. Very good and I highly recommend it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I also increased the corn syrup to 3 T. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I used twice the corn syrup to tone down tartness and added garlic powder and onion powder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      I found I did have to add more corn syrup to sweeten this up a bit, but the taste was very good, especially after letting it sit in the fridge overnight. Thanks Recipenut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This dressing was way too tart. Even after adding 3 tablespoons of sugar, the flavor was overly sharp. I think the vinegar and lemon juice need to be toned down some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

    • on March 27, 2004

      This is now our new favorite dressing. We don't have the Olive Garden where I live, so whenever we are out of town we tried to find one. The kids were sampling this before I got it on the salad. Good thing it makes lots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      VERY nice. The whole family enjoyed it and we've made it numerous times exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Really good...I did not the whole portion, and I didnt add parsley or romano, but it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I used half mayo and half mustard with only parmesan cheese. Good over greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.5
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    62%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes