Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2001

      It's a really great tasting and simple dressing, but it's not the Olive Garden Dressing I know (in Winnipeg). I've been looking for this copycat recipe for a while, and am led to believe Olive Garden doesn't use mayo in their dressing. I'm going to try Tonkats' version of this next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      Very easy and delicious. It's the first time I've seen my kids finish their entire salad. I added the sugar because it was a bit too bitter without. We cooked the crab fettucini with this and bread sticks. We felt spoiled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      It's really nothing like Olive Garden's dressing, but still excellent. I have made several times and everyone loves it. I only made a few changes, less vinegar and lemon juice, no corn syrup, and a sprinkle of sugar. Oh, and it's best to leave in the fridge for at least an hour to let the flavors meld. Thank you so much!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      I'm actually very impressed with this recipe. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and sugar instead of corn syrup for my own personal reasons. The vinegar taste is dominant so I decided to add another 1/2 tsp of sugar. Pretty yummy. I've decided that this thing is a keeper especially since I'm collecting salad dressing recipes with the intention of integrating more raw veggies in our diet. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This is a great salad dressing. Definitely what one would expect from a restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This was good enough for me to stop spending money on the real OG dressing. I added some suger. Very tasty. It passed the Kid test! I will make this forever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      Super! When I first tried it, I didn't think it tasted like Olive Garden, but after I put it in the refrigerator, I changed my mind. I could eat my weight in this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Yum. I made it and kept it in the refrigerator and it just got better. I don't usually like a lot of dressing on my salad but I liked a lot of this on my salad. I love Olive Garden Salad. I don't particularly like their food, just their salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      ...ditto to all the other comments!!! Will do this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I don't recall what Olive Garden salad dressing taste like....haven't been there in years...but if it was pure vinegar then it's a100% copy. And even after 3 hours in the fridge it didn't become thick. I eventually added more cheese and more spices. Not sure if I'll try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      When I was pregnant with my twin daughters I had a HUGE craving for the olive garden's "house" salad with dressing. This tastes exactly the same100%. Just buy a bag of salad mix, & add the tomatoes, onion, & black olives etc. You will save a ton of money, & time making it yourself. Don't forget to buy a nice block of Romano cheese to grate over top of the salad. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This was good but did not taste like I remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      this is so good!!! one of the best salad dressing i'v had
      thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I've seen this same recipe on several copy cat recipe sites. It doesn't taste anything like Olive Garden. It was so watery I had to throw it out. The amount of vinegar was WAY too much. I tried to tone it down with more corn syrup/sugar but it didn't help. I made it twice just to be sure I hadn't missed something or read the recipe wrong. Sorry - it is not good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      I loved this and so did 3 others so 5 stars for me. I cannot say that this is close to OG as i remember but it has been a while since I have been.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I was at OG last Friday and then decided to look up how to make it at home. Well, this recipe is too white and has too much vinegar in it for it to look and taste like what I had last Friday. IF they use any mayo it is only 1-2 TBSP. But truthfully I think the slight whiteness in the dressing comes from the white grated parmesan and romano cheese that they use (my mother in law is sensitive to some cheese and asked what kind they use and was handed a label of ingredients). I will keep looking for a recipe that is close to OG dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      The reason for only four stars is because it claims to be Olive Garden dressing, when my family and I did not agree! As far as flavor and ease of preparing it is a five star recipe for sure! We love this dressing, and have made it several times already! Thanks for a great go to recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

    • on March 25, 2010

      I just whipped up a batch of this on my lunch hour (one of the perks for living close to work). I dont' have the cheeses in yet but it is still super delicious. I cannot wait to let it chill for a bit then use it on my salad this evening for dinner! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.5
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    62%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes