Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Pollo Limone (Lemon Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Pollo Limone (Lemon Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2003

      This was very delicious. The sauce was very lemon-y which matched beautifully with the chicken breast. I thickened the sauce with corn starch after removing the breasts and the sauce was wonderful on rice. A really nice balance of flavours with the lemon, wine, and parsley! The key was browning the breasts and removing before quite cooked through and then finishing the cooking in the sauce, so that they were just barely cooked and therefore moist and flavourful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      this wonderfully lemony chicken was so tender you could easily cut it with just a fork. i had six half breasts so i doubled the sauce. i put the extra sauce on our rice and fresh asparagus, too. it was fairly quick to cook, but it took me longer than 15 minutes to prep. getting the chix washed, trimmed and pounded took some time. i couldn't prep the sauce while the chix browned because browning went quickly and needed my attention. next time, i'll prep it all early in the day. we all really enjoyed this fresh dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      This recipe was delicious, very delicate perfect flavor. Given the healthful way it is prepared I will definitely make it again. I used weight watchers recipe builder to figure out that a serving is only 8 points. Not bad at all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      This was really good. Tender and delicious. I used chicken tenders instead of whole breasts (fit in pan easier!). I did double the sauce. I had to use ReaLemon, so added a little extra since I didn't have lemon rind. Probably didn't need to do that. Also added some capers at the end. Fresh and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Delicious! The sauce is so good - I can see why several reviewers suggest doubling it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      We really love this recipe. I've been making it for years; I'm not sure how I overlooked reviewing it! My kids--even the three-year-old--like it, and it's easy to adapt to make in advance, too. To make it in the crockpot, I don't dredge the chicken in flour (too soggy if you do) and add the fresh parsley at the end so it will retain a fresh color and flavor. I just brown the chicken--not cooking it all the way through-- and make the sauce up until the parsley, then put it in the crockpot on low for 4 hours. Nice for when you have company and don't want to be fussing much in the kitchen instead of visiting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I found this to be OK. It wasn't bad, but I was a little unimpressed. I haven't eaten the original dish at Olive Garden, so maybe that's why I didn't enjoy it more. It's a good idea for a change-of-pace dinner, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I made this last night, exactly as is, and truly loved it. It was perfect..thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This was a very easy recipe to put together and had a nice flavor,but not may favorite lemon chicken recipe. We also found that it did make much sauce. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      SO GOOD. So easy and oh so good. I didn't change a thing and was very happy with this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      My DH & Family liked it, I thought it wasn't lemony enough and a little salty.. Which I thought was weird since I don't put TONS of salt on things... Oh well, the salt was probably my fault though! lol It was easy to make & like I said the family liked it, so thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This was tasty; but it is not quite as good as other Lemon Chicken dishes I have prepared. I think the onion over powered the otherwise delicate lemon sauce. Next time I would reduce the green onion, or possibly eliminate them all together. I kept a couple of the chicken breasts out of the sauce and served them plain to my kids; who asked for more. It was a nice, lightly breaded chicken tender for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Thanks for a delicious recipe! The chicken was so moist and the sauce had a wonderful, light lemon flavor. I served it over pasta and with steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Very nice light,lemon flavor. I used Beringer chenin blanc for the wine and it was very good. Also added some capers, served with whole wheat pasta and steamed broccoli. Great meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Thanks for this wonderful recipe which wife and I enjoyed this evening. Will be a repeat performer on our table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      this was a great recipe didn't change a thing i have made it many times i have also used veal it is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was a yummy dish. I do not rave about it, but I will make it again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I give it 4 and a half stars. Sauce was outstanding and very tasty. The chicken needed a little something else though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Made it tonight for wife and father-in-law... they loved it. Easy to make and the aroma was delicious. I added some heavy cream to sauce before putting the chicken back in. C'mon... we can all use a little more fat and calories for the holidays!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Pollo Limone (Lemon Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    33%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 233.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites