33 Reviews

This was very delicious. The sauce was very lemon-y which matched beautifully with the chicken breast. I thickened the sauce with corn starch after removing the breasts and the sauce was wonderful on rice. A really nice balance of flavours with the lemon, wine, and parsley! The key was browning the breasts and removing before quite cooked through and then finishing the cooking in the sauce, so that they were just barely cooked and therefore moist and flavourful!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja April 12, 2003

this wonderfully lemony chicken was so tender you could easily cut it with just a fork. i had six half breasts so i doubled the sauce. i put the extra sauce on our rice and fresh asparagus, too. it was fairly quick to cook, but it took me longer than 15 minutes to prep. getting the chix washed, trimmed and pounded took some time. i couldn't prep the sauce while the chix browned because browning went quickly and needed my attention. next time, i'll prep it all early in the day. we all really enjoyed this fresh dish!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes March 04, 2003

This recipe was delicious, very delicate perfect flavor. Given the healthful way it is prepared I will definitely make it again. I used weight watchers recipe builder to figure out that a serving is only 8 points. Not bad at all!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Issa098 March 29, 2013

This was really good. Tender and delicious. I used chicken tenders instead of whole breasts (fit in pan easier!). I did double the sauce. I had to use ReaLemon, so added a little extra since I didn't have lemon rind. Probably didn't need to do that. Also added some capers at the end. Fresh and yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vap March 13, 2013

Delicious! The sauce is so good - I can see why several reviewers suggest doubling it! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making February 25, 2013

Delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boat_girl August 06, 2012

We really love this recipe. I've been making it for years; I'm not sure how I overlooked reviewing it! My kids--even the three-year-old--like it, and it's easy to adapt to make in advance, too. To make it in the crockpot, I don't dredge the chicken in flour (too soggy if you do) and add the fresh parsley at the end so it will retain a fresh color and flavor. I just brown the chicken--not cooking it all the way through-- and make the sauce up until the parsley, then put it in the crockpot on low for 4 hours. Nice for when you have company and don't want to be fussing much in the kitchen instead of visiting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PamTB June 06, 2010

I found this to be OK. It wasn't bad, but I was a little unimpressed. I haven't eaten the original dish at Olive Garden, so maybe that's why I didn't enjoy it more. It's a good idea for a change-of-pace dinner, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ry Style November 22, 2009

I made this last night, exactly as is, and truly loved it. It was perfect..thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimosas for Mr & Mrs June 23, 2009

This was a very easy recipe to put together and had a nice flavor,but not may favorite lemon chicken recipe. We also found that it did make much sauce. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. February 10, 2008
Olive Garden Pollo Limone (Lemon Chicken)