Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2008

      Cut recipe in half and added garlic. I took some over to my parents, and it will be soup number 4 at their soup party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      My daughter and I love this soup at olive garden so I was anxious to try it...It was better than theirs we thought! The only thing I changed was to add 2 tsp of minced garlic (we love garlic)!!! For the spaghetti sauce I used Classico Spicey tomato basil. I am making it again this weekend for company! We also cut the recipe in half and it was just fine. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Traditionally, Pasta Fagioli does not have meat in it and I did not like the addition of meat. I also did not like the switch from chicken to beef broth. This is not real pasta e fagioli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

    • on October 28, 2007

      I too halved the recipe and had plenty left over for another meal. This was really tasty. I made it with garlic herb rolls for a comforting fall meal. I added chicken sausage and garlic (have to put that in everything I make) and am hoping the flavors meld even more for tomorrow's lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I made half the recipe and it still made a ton. Recipe is excellent and I think the secret is the spaghetti sauce. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      TERRIFIC! Browned half pound browned ground beef, plus half Italian sweet sausage (casings removed). Tossed it all together in a slow cooker (except for carrots, celery and pasta). Cooked all day. I chose to use less ground pepper (just 1 1/2 tsp) and used fresh Italian flat parsley, and 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, instead of Tabasco. Thirty-minutes before serving, I microwaved carrots and celery for 5 minutes, adding with the pasta. Simmered until tender, while making salads. Family and friends LOVED it! Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Outstanding, simple to make. The outcome is fabulous. I am a frequent customer of Olive Garden's and this is exactly the same as the original. I also sauteed some minced garlic before adding the beef to add some flavor. Thank you for this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Nancy -- Thanks so much for providing this recipe. It is wonderful. The spaghetti sauce is the secret ingredient. Thanks so much. UPDATE: I just noticed my 5 stars didn't show up on my rating. Obviously, I did something wrong. I just want to make sure I'm on "record" with my 5 star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This recipe is dead-on with Olive Garden's IF you add a little garlic powder and make the spaghetti sauce a chunky with herbs. I made a 4 quart version and it was FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This is a GREAT recipe. We had to half the recipe (I did not have a stock pot big enough for the whole thing!)...and it still made a TON! The flavor was excellent...and the recipe so EASY! I followed it exactly and it was perfect...just added some shredded parmesan when it was done and served it with a big Italian salad! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I am 3 months pregnant and I live in the Caribbean. Everytime I visit the US, I always head to Olive Garden for the Soup, salad and breadsticks ... yummy!!! I have been CRAVING for the soup for the past few weeks and there isn't an Olive Garden in my country so I went online and found this delicious recipe. It is the exact replica of Olive Garden's pasta e fagioli soup ..... thank you ... I can now move onto craving something else :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      My husband and his family loved this! They thought it was as good or better than the Olive Gardens, and this is my husbands favourite thing to order there! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I like trying new recipes and this one sounded good but for my six member family it only tasted OK. I have never tasted Pasta E Figoli before and having tried it I guess I'm not a fan... My favorite Olive Garden soup is Zuppa Toscana. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This soup is just amazing!!! If you have not tried it, then dont wait, do it now!!! Really its perfect, and better than OG's!!! Thanks for sharing, its made my cooking repetoire better!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This soup is awesome. Just like Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I have never had this soup at Olive Garden, but I can say that this recipe is very good! I made the full recipe and exactly as written. I gave some large bowls of it to 3 different neighbors and still have leftovers for my lunches this week. One neighbor asked for the recipe. The next time I make it though, I will cut the pepper way down or none at all. It was pretty darn spicey, so it didn't appeal to many of the small kids. I had to cook it longer than stated to get the veggies done enough for my taste, so next time I will add the macaroni much later, as suggested by other reviewers. Thank you for a delicious soup recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Wow! I had a dinner party for parents and the in-laws. What a hit with the father-in-law. Great recipe and easy to prepare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I've made this several times and realized I had never reviewed it. This has quickly become one of my family's favorite soups. It's super easy to prepare, comes together quickly and has a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Excellent soup!! My hubby is crazy about OG pasta fagioli soup & said he couldn't tell the difference except for the texture of the ground beef. A fine grind might be better. I used a garden vegetable pasta sauce, made it more interesting. I halved the recipe & it was still a good sized pot. However, the pasta turned mushy after several hours. There is not a lot of it, though, so it didn't ruin the whole soup. I would use a slight less bit of tabasco than 3/4 tsp unless you like it really hot. This soup is even better the next day! Very yummy comfort food !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli

    Serving Size: 1 (778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    33%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 80.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1709.3 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites