Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2001

      After doing a comparison, my family and I both agree that this recipe came out even better than Olive Garden's! P.S. If you use Campbell's Beef Broth it comes out the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      I used a home made sauce so I ut the sauce and tomaoes quite a bit. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2001

      I made this for Mother's Day dinner. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      This tastes exactly like Olive Garden and I am a harsh critic as this is the only thing I eat if I am sick, but, I made two changes--I used Mezzetta Arrabbiata pasta sauce instead of regular pasta sauce and Tabasco and I used ground turkey instead of beef (you can't tell). I halved this recipe and then weighed out the portions and half of the recipe makes 8 2cup bowls of soup, this equals about 340 calories per serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      awesome recipe! I added a little cinnamon (traditional in bolognese sauces) and it took it OVER THE TOP good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This is really really yummy! It makes a ton, I halved it and it still fed 5 of us for 3 days! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      You can't go wrong with this! I do add lots of pressed garlic as I see in the restaurant soup. My husband loves it. We also use the ditalini pasta!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Too bad we only have 5 stars, otherwise, I would have given a few more. I agree with Nascarnurse68. Next time, I will cook longer than 45 minutes to get the carrots and celery a little more tender. I also will add pasta toward the end of cooking so it will be "al dente". In the interest of consistency, I would use the same spaghetti sauce each time. I used Prego Traditional which worked great in this recipe. As for stock, I use Kitchen Basics, of course! You'll make this alot this Winter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is by far the very best pasta fagioli and is my favorite soup. Have some extra beef broth as it tends to get thick. Awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

    • on December 06, 2012

      This recipe taste just like Olive Garden's recipe. It is so good!!! The pasta brand that Olive Garden uses, I found at the Krogers store in my home town {it is the Kroger brand name}...That's Italian..........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This recipe is very easy and the soup is very similar to the Olive Garden, if not the exact soup recipe. I have been craving the soup and decided to make it on my own to have it for myself. The serving is extremely large for just two, even three people, so, I cut it in half and still have a lot left over, and plenty to freeze. I used canned marinara sauce and organic beef broth. Very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

    • on September 06, 2011

      Just made this tonight, was unbelievably good!!!! I will definitely make this again, truly a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Actully very easy to make but it makes A HUGE amont. So have a crowd, give some away, or freeze some for later.
      I added some parm cheese on top as well as salt.
      Thanks for sharing, My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I gave it a 4. Definately a good soup....more minestrone....then it is pasta e fagioli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      OMG! This was so good! Will definitely make again. Bravo! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I made this with peasant bread and ate it with the snow coming down outside! It was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Fantabulous! I used dry great northern beans, it came out great! Otherwise, made as stated. It made a huge, huge pot. Plenty to share. Other reviews were great, cooked pasta separately and added when served. A definite keeper! Thank you from one Nancy to another!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Yummy! Great recipe, as good if not better than Olive Garden. I used ground turkey and nobody knew the difference. I made the full recipe and it makes a ton, so consider halving it even if you want lots of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli

    Serving Size: 1 (778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    33%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 80.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1709.3 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites