Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Minestrone Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2003

      Wonderful Soup, great on a cold and windy day! Absolutely loved it, will definately make again. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      If you think this recipe isn't close to OG's then look up "Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup by Todd Wilbur" on this website. I think it is much closer to the original but Chef #1111125 would be a better judge . . .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      I made some changes to this recipe such as adding 2 Italian recipe cans diced tomatoes. I was surprised to see that there was no tomatoes and it made this recipe amazing! I also used vegetable broth instead of plain water. I omitted the rice and used canned beans (Chickpeas, light and dark kidney beans, and canned green beans.) I also added 1/2 tsp. thyme and was hesitant to use the soy sauce, but I added it and this has to have been the best minestrone I have ever tasted!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      OK soup, but nothing like olive garden's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I'm sorry, but I don't see any greens, which is my favorite part in Olive garden's recipe. Also, I've never seen any garbanzo beans (chickpeas). This just doesn't sound like it. :( If you think you're close then maybe Olive Garden's vary from restaurant to restaurant?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is a wonderful hearty bean soup. My family just loves it. It's not at all like OG's soup, but it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      sorry, but this is no where near OG's minestrone soup. First of all there is no soy sauce in it. never has been. no garbanzo beans. just red beans. Not trying to come off as mean. I kinda know the recipe, rather had it, I worked at OG for 4 freakin years and made the soup numerous times, as well as the alfredo sauce, etc. and I do not recall "ever" using soy sauce in the minestrone. unfortunately, I lost my copy kuz of Hurricaine Katrina. also there are greens in it, spinach. but you could use kale if you prefer. OG is a chain; their recipes do not vary from restaurasnt to restaurant. We had to pull the recipe lout and have it on the counter when we were making anything, no matter how long you worked there, even the kitchen manager(who was a chef and also hd gone to the OG kitchen in Tuscany one summer ) had to pull the recipe card out. so there is continuity of quality at each restaurant you visit. So, if you go to one in Orlando, then go to one in Atlanta, then one in LA, each item on the menu will taste exactly the same. I wish I did still have my booklet of recipes, bkuz I'd share them. once I see one here that looks similar, I'll post to let y'all know which one it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      My family and I loved it. I have recommended this recipe to other family members. I found it very cheap to make too. I have leftover beans for another pot or two. I love saving money :0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Didn't taste like olive garden. I kept adding water..... TOO THICK. I added tomatos...it tasted OK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      After making several changes such as adding tomatoes, garlic, and green beans and adding salt, the recipe finally came out good. I would recommend starting with vegetable broth instead of water to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      My whole family loved this!!! I don't know what Olive Garden's tastes like, but this was excellent. The only thing I skipped was the rice or barley. My half italian SIL said this was almost as good as her mom's!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Minestrone Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    29%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 224.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites