Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Italian Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Italian Margarita

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      I was a bartender at Olive Garden for a couple of years. This recipe also has a splash of orange juice and a splash of lime juice. That's how I was taught to make it. Not sure if every restaurant does that, but the two I worked at in Alabama did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      I love my margaritas, but this one took first place in my house. The Amaretto adds the perfect amount of sweetness. I like to add the amaretto to the margarita and stir it up and is a big fat 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      OMG this is absolutely to die for, the best rita ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      The olive garden has the best Italian margarita in the world. I always mix the amaretto with my drink. It tastes better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Thanks for posting!!! This drink is my ULTIMATE favorite. Now I can't wait to try it out ;) thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I don't drink very often, but when we celebrate our work Christmas party we head to Olive Garden and the first thing I do is order one of these! They are wonderful! I sip a little of the Margarita first to make room for the Amareto, then I stir it in! Highly recommend this one! Adds a sweetness to the Margarita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This tastes a LOT like Olive Garden's Italian Margarita. And sure...the quanties are a little difficult to measure (1.25 oz), but just DOUBLE it all, and it takes care of everything. Nice big drink, nice warm feeling, excellent taste. In that case, you've got 2.5 ounces each of tequila and amaretto, 1 ounce of triple, and 8 ounces of mix. YUM! Excellent flavor! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was really good! I saw the drink at Olive Garden and wanted to try making it at home, considering I had all the ingredients. Measuring the 1/4 and 1/2 ounces is kind of a pain. My fiance just eyeballed it. Next time, we'll probably use a full shot (1.5 oz) for the amaretto and tequilla and half a shot of the triple sec. The sour flavor was quite strong, so I think it could be safe with more liquer. Great drink, though! I love sours (both amaretto and whiskey) and I liked this better than either of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This drink is so good I first had it a Johnny Carino's only thing different is they used salt on the rim of the class. making is a sweet sour and salty. If you don't want to pay the high price of colored sugar make it yourself with regular sugar and a drop or two of food coloring mix well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I don't usually like traditional margarita's and prefer raspberry or other fruit flavors, but this one is great! I love amaretto and it adds a sweetness to the margarita. I shook the tequila, triple sec, and sweet and sour together, then poured into the sugar rimmed glass and used the amaretto as a "floater".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I love this drink. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Italian Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gold tequila

    triple sec

    prepared sweet-and-sour mix

    amaretto liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes