23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dressing was excellent. I minced my garlic instead of just halving it.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy J Record March 05, 2002

Very -ood but try usin Wishbone Italian Dressin instead of Paul Newman as I was told by a<br/>employee of theirs that they just use Wishbone Dressin and all the extra in-redients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brenda A. November 02, 2013

Cloyingly sweet! I added a LOT of vinegar to make it edible. I should have followed my first instinct and added 1 packet of sweetener (I used Splenda). Won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkframbes November 01, 2011

This was a decent upgrade from regular bottled dressing, but doesn't mimic Olive Garden's signature Italian dressing. I couldn't get past the "bottled" taste and will continue to search for one that is more homemade tasting with natural ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef February 28, 2011

We went through this bottle FAST! It was so good and easy to make. It was hard to wait the 24 hours we were so anxious to try it. Mmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha wanna-be Melissa May 06, 2010

I added a tablespoon or two of vegan mayo and it made this recipie stellar :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mena404 November 12, 2009

Excellent dressing! pretty close to Olive garden's but Newman's was a little on the oily side and I think Olive garden leans more toward the vinegar side in their dressing. I will experiement with other brands though to find the right flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knmorrow October 31, 2009

I really enjoyed this dressing. I love Olive Garden's salad and this one comes pretty close to it, in my opinion. Plus, it is so simple. I didn't find it too sweet at all. I used reguar sugar instead of Splenda. I used this dressing for "Olive Garden Salad (Copycat)".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 22, 2008

This is no Olive Garden substitute, mostly because the vinegar vs oil ratio leans way to for to the oil side in Newmans. I will try with other brands

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Janes June 24, 2007

I found this to be too sweet for my taste buds, even after a day of waiting. Close but not quite Olive Garden, I think it is the Sweet 'n Low that throws it off. I added more salt and some regular Wishbone Italian Dressing to calm down the sweetness. I think I will try again, as I really love Olive Garden's dressing. Next time though, I'll be using real sugar and adding it To Taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PollyPocket March 29, 2007
Olive Garden House Dressing