Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden House Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden House Dressing

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2002

      This dressing was excellent. I minced my garlic instead of just halving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Very -ood but try usin Wishbone Italian Dressin instead of Paul Newman as I was told by a<br/>employee of theirs that they just use Wishbone Dressin and all the extra in-redients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Cloyingly sweet! I added a LOT of vinegar to make it edible. I should have followed my first instinct and added 1 packet of sweetener (I used Splenda). Won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      This was a decent upgrade from regular bottled dressing, but doesn't mimic Olive Garden's signature Italian dressing. I couldn't get past the "bottled" taste and will continue to search for one that is more homemade tasting with natural ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      We went through this bottle FAST! It was so good and easy to make. It was hard to wait the 24 hours we were so anxious to try it. Mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I added a tablespoon or two of vegan mayo and it made this recipie stellar :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Excellent dressing! pretty close to Olive garden's but Newman's was a little on the oily side and I think Olive garden leans more toward the vinegar side in their dressing. I will experiement with other brands though to find the right flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed this dressing. I love Olive Garden's salad and this one comes pretty close to it, in my opinion. Plus, it is so simple. I didn't find it too sweet at all. I used reguar sugar instead of Splenda. I used this dressing for "Olive Garden Salad (Copycat)".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is no Olive Garden substitute, mostly because the vinegar vs oil ratio leans way to for to the oil side in Newmans. I will try with other brands

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I found this to be too sweet for my taste buds, even after a day of waiting. Close but not quite Olive Garden, I think it is the Sweet 'n Low that throws it off. I added more salt and some regular Wishbone Italian Dressing to calm down the sweetness. I think I will try again, as I really love Olive Garden's dressing. Next time though, I'll be using real sugar and adding it To Taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      very good and so incredibly simple. This was my first time making a dressing and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I've made this several times now, and consider it my "House Dressing". The only thing I do differently in to use crushed garlic. The stand-time of 24 hours is important to allow the flavors to mellow. I tasted it about 4 hours after preparing and found it too sweet. However by the next day, it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Found this recipe as a result of being on a thread discussing Olive Garden's salad dressing recipe. This was VERY close! Light with just the right amount of seasoning! Will definately be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      It didn't really taste much like Olive Garden's salad dressing, but it tasted good anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      OK, I bought the wrong dressing. But in my defense, the ONLY salad I eat is from Olive Garden so I'm not experienced when it comes to buying salad dressing and I only had 10 minutes before the store closed. I was overwhelmed by the choices. So I used Newman's Own Light Italian (at least I had the Newman part right!) I will try the vinegar and oil next time!! I've beaten it into my head... Since I made it wrong, it wasn't exactly Olive Garden but it sure was good enough to eat! I ate salad all weekend and loved it!! (You have no idea what a big deal this is...) Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Very good flavor, but can tend to get a little bitter once you get to the bottom of the salad bowl. Very close to the Olive Garden original and overall, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      It tasted okay, but not anything like Olive Gardens. My main problem was that the Sweet-N-Low was very overpowering. Maybe using less would helf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2003

      This dressing is REALLY good. However, it doesn't taste exactly like the dressing from the restaurant. I wasn't disappointed though. It is very easy. I wasn't sure how to measure 10ml of garlic so I just used about a 1/2 of garlic from a jar. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      As close to the real stuff as I have ever tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden House Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Paul Newman's Vinegar and Oil Dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites