Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2001

      I used light cream cheese, and light sour cream. I omitted the olive oil, and topped it with mozzerella. It made a great tasting, good consistency dip (which was fairly low-fat).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      absolutely WONDERFUL! Makes a lot but I halved the recipe and all is well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I added more parmesan and only half a can of artichokes that I rinsed, the consistency and flavor is great but I figured out that my oven runs hot so I had to heat it at 350 for about 10 minutes and then put it under the broiler for just a second otherwise it blackened in like 2 minutes. Good recipe just needs some tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I added more parmesan cheese, a cup of Mayo, a 8oz. can of diced tomatos and 8oz. of Mozerella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I served this at my Christmas Cocktail Party - it was a great munchie to go w/ all the drinks! I sauteed about 1/4 cup of chopped onions, 4 cloves of minced garlic, salt, pepper, and oregano (didn't have marjoram) in the 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I let the mixture get fragrant and the onions soften, then added the chopped artichokes. I thawed the spinach for 5 mins in the microwave, and then mixed everything together in a big bowl. I poured the dip into a casserole dish, topped it with mozzerella, and baked until bubbly and put under the broiler until browned. I served it with slices of french baguette seasoned with olive oil, garlic salt, and parsley flakes. It was a hit! I'm glad I added a couple other items to the recipe, it was very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I love all artichoke and spinach dips and this one is no exception. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I made this as appetizers for our Easter feast. My sis and nephews are big fans of the original from Olive Garden. We all agreed-----it's really close. I changed two things: no light cream cheese, and no crushed red peppers. We don't do "light". Mom and my younger nephew aren't fond of spicy hot. I debated about adding minced garlic, as some reviewers did, but decided not to add it. I was glad I didn't, even though, my family loves the "stinking rose", the delicate flavor of the artichoke, spinach, and parmesan would have been lost. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      This was soooo good!! My girlfriend and I went to Olive Garden and had the Spinach Artichoke Dip and almost cancelled our main dish order to get two more appetizers! It was sinfully yummy!! So, when we got home I checked out zaar to find a copycat recipe. I made this one at a BBQ we had and everyone flocked to it. I will say it does not taste like the Olive Garden version, but is is very good and everyone at the BBQ wanted the recipe...so that is always a good compliment. I think next time I will add 2 or 3 garlic cloves. I served it with toasted baguette bread and tortilla chips, but it is also good on crackers. Personally I think it would be good on basically anything you put it on!! :) Thank you Barbara for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This is by far the best recipe I have ever made. People I make it for love it so much, they specifically request it for their functions. I even made it 5 different times in one week due to different social functions I had that week. People actually got upset when they were unable to sample some due to it going so fast. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Best Spinach and Artichoke dip I have ever had. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I used 1 Tblsp. olive oil, omitted the crushed red pepper, decreased the sour cream to 4 oz., added 1/3 c. mayonaise. After it was baked, I topped it with mozerella and baked til melted. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      this was a nice appetizer, I haven't ever had Olive Gardens but it is one of my favorite appetizers at other restaurants. Next time i make it I am going to do two things different, I will chop the spinach because the whole leaves were too long for a dip, second I will bake it until warmed through then broil for the last couple minutes so the top doesnt cook too fast before the middle does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.8
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    75%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 64.9 mg
    21%
    Sodium 563.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes