Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Gnocchi With Spicy Tomato and Wine Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Gnocchi With Spicy Tomato and Wine Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2009

      this is a fantastic recipe, I made this with my Kittencal's Easy Gnocchi and plan on making it again next time with fresh chopped ripe Roma tomatoes, I increased the chili flakes way up, I didn't have fresh basil handy when I made this so I used 1-1/2 teaspoons dried and sauteed with the garlic mixture, thanks for sharing Cooks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Delicious! Although I had far too much sauce for my pasta, what a shame! Guess I'll freeze it and save for another day :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Wonderful, a new favorite simple dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Delicious! Much to my dismay, the store didn't have gnocchi so I substituted cheese tortellini which actually worked out well. I also cut down on the butter a bit since it seemed excessive. The sauce was already rich and creamy and flavorful so no need to add cream. The consistency was just wonderful. I think this would be great in any recipe calling for tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was wonderful! I felt like I was eating out, except, I had to cook the meal, then serve and then clean-up! Well maybe it wasn't like eating out, but it was soooo good! No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was such a fresh tasting excellent dish! I took Kittencal's advice and used 1 1/2 tsp dried basil since I didn't want to spend the high price on fresh. I used fresh tomatoes from my garden, and I was surprised I didn't need to add any cream. I also added 1/2 pound hot Italian sausage at the end. This was so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Delicious! We did add the cream and it was smooth, spicy, rich and flavorful. This will be made time and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was very good. I added some cream to the sauce to combat the tartness and a little extra garlic for personal preference. I made it with a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes, so I added the cheese and butter directly into the skillet with everything else. I also added some dried basil to the simmering sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Since there is no recipe for the gnocchi I made that portion of the recipe from our Easy Potato Gnocchi, and I am only rating the sauce for this recipe. I chopped the garlic, used 28 oz chopped tomatoes (therefore omitting the need to later puree), and also added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning. When it was done, it needed only 2 Tbsp butter. It was quite tart so I stirred in 2 tsp of sugar and this helped smooth it out to an outstanding pasta sauce. I left out the parmesan cheese to use as an accompiment. This sauce enhances gnocchi perfectly. A definite keeper, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      The sauce was wonderful. A great and different way for us to have gnocchi. Easy to make and super tasty. I've not had the Olive Garden version, but this will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This is delicious! Made it with a 28 oz can of crushed tomatoes. Will made this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      yummy. the wine really adds to the flavor, I had some home made gnocchi for it as well. Delicious meal, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Gnocchi With Spicy Tomato and Wine Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.8
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    59%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 476.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gnocchi


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites