Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2008

    • on November 07, 2008

      I made this tonight and it was delicious! I used 1 clove fresh garlic instead of powder and next time I may try more cream cheese. Although, it tasted great with the amount in the recipe, I just like cream cheese. :) Thanks for the yummy recipe - I'm forwarding it to my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Good and easy to make. I followed this exactly as written. I wasn't sure that is was going to thicken up but it finally did. I served it over cod. We all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Great recipe. Not much more to say then has not already been said. I served this over Perfect Homemade Pasta or Spaghetti for Kitchenaid Mixers and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This receipe went over very well with my familly, everyone just lovedddddddd it. I will difinetly make it again. In your picture it looks like you added some shrimp to it, so I decided to do the same, it was fabulous!!!!!!! Thanks DiB's for sharing this with us at Zaar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I absolutely looove this recipe! Here are my recommendations... Since I used shrimp...I added a tad bit of more butter & 2 TBSP cream cheese. Instead of garlic powder, I used 6-7 minced garlic cloves, 2 1/2 cups of heavy whipping cream. I highly recommend this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a huge hit at my house and among my friends. They now all make it and serve it to their families. I cannot stand to use the jarred alfredo sauce anymore, this is just as easy and WAY more delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Delish. Used this for a last minute addition to a dinner party due to a heart burn sufferer that couldn't eat tomato sauce and it was to die for! Everyone else ended up adding it to my meat sauce and it was great! Thank you so much DiB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Really to die for! cooked it with onion n chives instead of plain cream cheese. My guests really raved about it! Served it on homemade pasta, truly delightful! Will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! I tossed it with a box of cooked linguine noodles and it was the perfect amount for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was very good. I thought I had heavy cream, but I didn't. So, I used 2% milk but it wasn't thickening up quick enough, so I pulled out some of the liquid and mixed in 1 TBSP flour to it and added it back in and it thickened up and tasted great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Finally! This is such a good recipe for a wonderful sauce!! I will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I love that this Alfredo sauce had no eggs. VERY simple and came out perfect. I did use fresh garlic instead of powdered since I prefer it. I served it with Spinach fettucini, roasted red peppers, roma tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms and romano cheese. Thanks for such a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Wow! That was the best alfredo I have ever had. My entire picky family loved it! I had to use regular whipping cream, as I didn't have heavy.. it was still fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I planned on trying two other top rated recipes for Alfredo sauce, but it’s no longer necessary. I think the key is allowing the cream to thicken before adding the cheese. I added 1tb of garlic powder (wasn't overwhelming at all)1/2 tsp each of salt and fresh cracked black pepper. Next time I will reduce the butter to 6Tb instead. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This alfredo sauce is the bomb! Its super easy and fast to make! Im not really for sure if it tastes like Olive Garden's. Ive never had their garlic alfredo sauce before. But I do know that this is definitely a keeper for me and Im never buying that junky bottled stuff again! It really thicks up nicely when cooking for 20 min. But then after it sits for a few more minutes it continues to get even thicker, I had to thin it out a little with some extra cream. This is great, you gotta try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wow! This recipe was awesome, just like Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      I love the Olive Garden, so when I saw this I questioned it but I was wrong. This recipe was AWESOME, it tastes just like the OG, the only thing i did different was cut the recipe in half and I used parmesan and romano cheese. This was great and who knew that it was so easy, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites