Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good Alfredo sauce! I've never had Olive Garden's so I can't compare but I have had store bought and this is MUCH better than that! I doubled the recipe to make Alfredo sauce for Spinach Lasagna With White Sauce (Lasagna with white sauce) and we all really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      Made a great sauce. Combined with garlic and butter whole-grain noodles and added spinach and shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      OH MY! Sooooo good!! So good...lol. Very easy to make and my husband wouldn't believe that it had cream cheese in it. Definately will make it again...and again...and, well you get the picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Aside from being not-so-healthy, this recipe is absolutely amazing. I was in the mood for something think, creamy and cheesy. This was the ticket. We added some zuchinni and mushrooms to it, as well as fresh garlic. Also, we threw in some shrimp and scallops and had some seafood alfredo. I will most definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Loved this recipe, turned out great even though I did lighten it up a little. I used only 2 Tbls of butter and did a combination of heavy cream and milk. I also had a few tomatoes that needed to be used up, so I blended them up with the liquid (before cooking it) and used fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Superb! Finally, a thick, cheesy cream sauce that doesn't require flour. Blech... I added minced garlic (3-4+ cloves b/c we just LOVE it) and cut back on the powder. I also added some Italian seasoning. I'm making it for the second time tonight and can't wait! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was a very good sauce. I actually used it on a seafood pizza in place of a tomatoe sauce. Turned out wonderful. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      WOW what a GREAT recipe! We substituted asiago instead of parm or romano. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was great and fast. I added chicken to mine. Family raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      So I was having one of those days when you want to drown your sorrows in a big bowl of creamy, thick, rich, cheesy goodness and I decided to double the recipe (I hate when there's not enough alfredo sauce to really coat the noodles). Needless to say, there was a TON of sauce and within two days I had used almost all of it on everything: bread, veggies, noodles, the spoon! I can feel my hips expanding as I write, but man was this good and easy and quick. Will definitely make again, but only when I'm exhibiting a little restraint ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      While I've never had Olive Garden's Alfredo sauce, this was amazing! We made the full recipe for just two people and my husband ate it up. He had seconds at dinner and the next morning was eating it for breakfast. We did have a bit left over so we dipped in the sauce and boy was it good. Will be making this on a weekly basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I made it for the first time and it was spectacular. Lovely taste. Nice consistency and easy to make. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe to "t".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      My rating has no bearing on how much this does or doesn't taste like Olive Garden's sauce because I've never tasted theirs. THIS was absolutely delish! I made this several days ago and put the left overs in the freezer. I had the leftovers for supper tonight, and even warmed up this sauce still held together well and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum! Mine didn't thicken up, even after 20-25 minutes of simmering, so I got impatient and dumped the parmesan in and we ate it as-is. I don't know how thick it was supposed to be, but this was absolutely delicious. ONLY mix with pasta - if you're going to - immediately before serving, as pasta will absorb the sauce, causing it to vanish. Recipe made enough sauce to serve with one full 2-lb (900g) bag of fettucine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Exactly as promised, this was delicious. We had relatives from Virginia last night for dinner and I made this sauce. My nephew proclaimed this the best sauce ever! Even my picky (really picky) 12 year old son who will only eat alfredo sauce at our favorite italian restaurant loved it. I would take a 1/2 star off because I think it only took about 15 minutes for my sauce to thicken...but otherwise it is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      oh wow. this was amazing. i don't even like alfredo sauce, but i loved this. i originally made it for my son (who is 4 years old and very picky) and he loved it! then i decided to add a teeny bit of it to my dinner Broccoli With Angel Hair Pasta and it made it even more delicious. i cut the recipe in half. then i used fat free half and half, so i used 1 T extra butter. in the end, i felt like it was a bit too thin, so i added about 1t flour mixed w/ about another 2T ff half and half. it helped thicken it up without changing the flavor. we will definitely be eating this again in our house. my son is very hard to please, so when i find something that he likes (especially something that i was able to make semi-healthy), i lelt him eat it a lot! thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight and my family just loved it. I added 1-1/2 pounds of shrimp to the sauce and it was divine!! Thanks for the recipe, this one is going in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      We really enjoyed this sauce. I've not really had Olive Garden's alfredo sauce for some time now, but even if it is not exact, it surely is restaurant quality! I've tried to make several other alfredo sauces and none of them turned out as nice as this one. My kids and DH raved and dove in for seconds! I added sliced chicken, sliced roasted red peppers and sliced green onions over an entire box of cooked lingiuni and had enough for our family of 4 with second servings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Very easy, tasty recipe! Thank you, now I can get my Olive Garden fix without spending the money. This whole dish, about six servings, cost less than one plate at Olive Garden and I even added shrimp, TYTYTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Fantastic sauce! I had never made alfredo sauce before, if I'd known it was this easy I'd have tried it long before now. I used a little more garlic, but that's just because I really like garlic. Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites