222 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was awesome! Tasted just like Olive Garden, and I fed 3 people for what I would've paid for one plate at the restaurant. Boyfriend and his roommate were wiping up the sauce with the bread sticks. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench May 05, 2010

This was fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheff Steff May 04, 2010

I made this for my hubby tonight, and he really enjoyed it. Although I do not eat alfredo, I added chicken and shrimp for the remainder of the family and they thought it was great. I asked my husband how many stars would he give the recipe and he said five without hesitation. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
washje3 May 02, 2010

Yummy, My brother who works at Olive Garden said to substitute real garlic chopped up for the garlic powder. I might try half of each next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinginKC April 28, 2010

This is the one I have used for years. I won't pay for it at Olive Garden ever again!! Hehe... So good, everyone in my family LOVES it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeAnn Bell April 14, 2010

EASY and Excellent! I couldn't believe that I hadn't rated this recipe before. I've made it three times now and each time I am amazed at how easy it is and how absolutely excellent. Two times I have doubled the recipe with great results. My family loves the taste and think that I've slaved - actually the only slaving done was getting the kids to grate the cheese ;o) Wonderful Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewNerdMom April 06, 2010

Delicious! I used half heavy cream and half light cream and less fat cream cheese and it thickened up very nice. Next time I will try using all lite products. Very easy to make and I served over penne to rave reviews. Thanks for posting a keeper, DiB's!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook February 22, 2010

Delicious! I'd never made alfredo sauce until today, and am surprised at the simplicity and deliciousness!!! The sauce was smooth, creamy and flavorful. I'll be making this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanillaPotter February 18, 2010
Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce