Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      Very good! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Definitely tastes like Olive Garden, and like olive garden's sauce I'm sure it won't keep until tomorrow...but it's good while it's hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was excellent! I used evaporated milk instead of the cream (cheaper and I had it on hand) and it came out really nice. I also happened to have a small ring of cooked shrimp in the fridge, so I removed the tails and tossed them in at the last just to heat them through and we had linguine with Garlic Shrimp Alfredo Sauce. Beautiful! Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Great Alfredo and easy too. Half and half works great. The cheese adds a lot of body to the sauce, so don't bother with any other thickening (like flour).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This is delicious..I followed the recipe exactly except I used canned parmesan....I did not have fresh on hand...I cut up in chunks, lightly seasoned and fried 2 boneless chicken breast and added to the sauce....So good!!!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight and turned out perfect. I didn't alter the recipe any. I usually buy alfredo sauce in a jar, but not anymore. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Never had Olive Garden. This isn't too bad, but I'm picky about my Alfredo's. I made this just on plain penne noodles. I also used Philly light cream cheese, and parm as romano is really expensive, with a teaspoon + of parsley. Once I let it sit for a few, and added salt it had better flavor, but got sorta chunky? I also felt that it was a little bland. Maybe I'll try adding more Parm next time. *EDIT* on my second attempt I used a Parm and Romano store bought mixture. Added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder (think I'll stick to 1), two large pinches of shredded mozzarella cheese, added 1 tablespoon chopped onion, and omitted the cream cheese (which I'm really happy with, as it doesn't have the cream cheese flavor), also added 2 teaspoons dried parsley. I thought it was a LOT better then my first attempt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Wow. Amazing recipe. I altered it a little bit by using 4 oz cream cheese instead of 2 tbls. I also added 1/2 tsp ground white pepper and 1/2 tsp salt. And to top it off, I sauteed chicken in butter and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      This is the best Alfredo I have ever made. I've made this a lot and just realized I have never reviewed it. After finding this recipe, I have never bought the jar stuff again! Sometimes I use half and half instead of the heavy whipping cream, it is not as good as the original... but better for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Made this on a wim.... every store bought alfredo I've tried has been more than disappointing. I was SO suprised this turned out so wonderful. Made it exactly as is... had grim hope and it was great. I don't need to go to Olive Garden to get this anymore! Tastes so similiar. My husband went back for seconds and thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      UPDATE: I just wanted to come back and update this. I still absolutely love this recipe, but I've changed it up a little by decreasing the amount of butter to 5T and using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream (I also use low-fat cream cheese). It's significantly less greasy this way, and still just as good. I've tried so many Alfredo recipes that claim to be a clone of Olive Garden's recipe, but none of them have ever come close. That is, until I tried this one. This recipe hits it spot on, and is so delicious and easy. One batch makes enough to cover 16 ounces of boiled pasta, and feeds my husband and I, plus our 4 children, with some left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      followed the recipe exactly. taste very good, but too creamy for us. Next time we will add a cup of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      If we could give this 10 stars, we would! This was delicious, and it really does taste like the Olive Garden alfredo sauce! I used fat free Half and Half to replace the heavy cream. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Made this for my fiance and his parents when they come in town for a visit. I had to add a little flour to this, but one thing some might want to know (and maybe it is obvious to a seasoned cook, but I'm new) the cheese really adds a lot of thickness once you throw the parmesan in. The turn out was delish! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Delicious! And so easy to make! Ive made it a few times now and it has come out perfectly every time and everyone in the family loves it. My hubby says its even better then Olive Garden! Its perfect with fresh shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I really don't want to know how many calories we consumed last night enjoying this, but it was worth every single one! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was good! I used fresh garlic in place of the powder and served it over pasta with grilled chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Very nice Alfredo! I only used 1 tsp garlic and it was good. I look forward to using this when I need a good Alfredo. Next it's going on a pizza with spinach and smoked salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      1 teaspoon garlic was plenty for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very good Alfredo sauce! I've never had Olive Garden's so I can't compare but I have had store bought and this is MUCH better than that! I doubled the recipe to make Alfredo sauce for Spinach Lasagna With White Sauce (Lasagna with white sauce) and we all really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites