Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    218 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 218

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      Yummy, My brother who works at Olive Garden said to substitute real garlic chopped up for the garlic powder. I might try half of each next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This is the one I have used for years. I won't pay for it at Olive Garden ever again!! Hehe... So good, everyone in my family LOVES it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      EASY and Excellent! I couldn't believe that I hadn't rated this recipe before. I've made it three times now and each time I am amazed at how easy it is and how absolutely excellent. Two times I have doubled the recipe with great results. My family loves the taste and think that I've slaved - actually the only slaving done was getting the kids to grate the cheese ;o) Wonderful Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! I used half heavy cream and half light cream and less fat cream cheese and it thickened up very nice. Next time I will try using all lite products. Very easy to make and I served over penne to rave reviews. Thanks for posting a keeper, DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Delicious! I'd never made alfredo sauce until today, and am surprised at the simplicity and deliciousness!!! The sauce was smooth, creamy and flavorful. I'll be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

    • on February 10, 2010

      GREAT RECIPE!!! Super easy and is sooooo great! My daughter loved it! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Wonderful Alfredo! I halved this recipe for the two of us. I used fresh garlic instead of the powder and topped it off with some freshly chopped parsley. Easy, quick and really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I Loved This sauce! Thanks so much for sharing it! I never had made home made sauce before I usually just baught it in a jar from the store but this was easy to make and my Family and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      LOVED IT! My 8 yr old and I ooohed and aaahed over dinner. We served over low carb penne rigate pasta for a relatively healthy meal. Fat, who cares? We count carbs in this household. LOL. Thanks for a super easy REPEAT recipe! My sauce thickened nicely at around the 10 minute mark. I also used ..*gasp*.. the generic sprinkle parm cheese from Walmart. Im sure fresh grated would take it over the 5 star mark;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This was perfect! Delicious, and creamy and not too rich. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      The whole family loved this!! This was a quick and easy recipe and tasted fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      WOW!! Made this last night on Christmas Eve. Served it with Zuppa Toscana soup and crusty french bread. It was great! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      WOW! My hubby hates cream sauce but he absolutely loves this. As for me I love anything with cream. I used the sauce to make spinach alfredo lasagne...yummy and on another occassion stuffed shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      YUMMMMMM!!!!! I had it with linguine and chicken... A co-worker said it smelled awesome, tried a pc of the chicken and said he was in heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Excellent on linguine! The family loved it and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      WOW! Very Good. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

    • on November 11, 2009

      OMG!!! Talk about a money saver! Now when a craving for Olive Garden's Alfredo and breadsticks, I make up a batch of this, with some fresh home made breadsticks! This absolutely beats the restaurant stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      So good on our noodles. Had as a side with pork chops. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites