Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2013

      What's not to love? If you want a fattening fest this is the recipe for you! It was delicious, and like most of the reviewers we stepped up the cream cheese a lot. ( we added half a block). It still has that authentic taste, but was a LOT creamier than other alfredo's I have tried or made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      Very creamy and delicious. I served this with grilled chicken and a salad. Thank you for this easy sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      I love this recipe so much! In fact, I'd rather have this alfredo sauce than go out for Italian. It is THAT good. It is also quick and easy to make. I used minced garlic instead of powder, kraft Italian blend cheese instead of just plain parmesan, and Philadelia Italian Cooking Creme instead of plain cream cheese. Essentially the same as the recipe but with a more personal flair. I like to serve over angel hair with grilled chicken. Kraft also makes a good parmesan seasoning if you want some flavorful chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      This sauce is so good. I wanted to try and make it instead of buying it. I have to say creamy and delish. My husband and son loved it. I made pasta with meatballs and I must say nothing beats homemade. DELISH will be making this again and again. Wonderful flavor, I did make a double batch so I have extra ready to go in the freezer....Thank you Dib's for sharing it with us...LOVED IT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      perfect! better than anything you could buy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Made this last night and my kids and husband could not get enough. I added two extra tablespoons of the cream cheese for thickness and it was DELICIOUS! I will never buy Alfredo again and who needs Olive Garden! LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Delish! I made this recipe tonight using low-fat cream cheese, but otherwise following all directions. I was concerned that the cream cheese and butter remained "separate" instead of blending together smoothly like I thought they would in Step 2. But, when I added the cream and the sauce cooked, they all blended beautifully. This is a terrific recipe that we'll definitely use again! I added finely chopped broccoli so my youngsters couldn't pick it out. Worked like a charm! Update: I made tonight without cream cheese and didn't notice a difference. One less ingredient to buy at the grocery store! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      My husband is a major alfredo lover, I made this for his bday and he ranted and raved that this was the BEST alfredo he has ever had. I agree 100%! I pretty much followed the recipe only I added a little mozzarella, Cajun seasoning, shrimp scampi then served over linguini pasta. This is now a household fav!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

    • on November 14, 2010

      Very,very good! I had been using the recipe from Everyday Italian and it was just too lemony with no garlic at all, my family did not really care for it. This they absolutely loved!! I like lots of sauce so I made 1.5 X the recipe. Used half and half and added probably 2 cups of parmesean. This will be my standard recipe from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This was the absolute best. I did use more cheese than was called for, about an extra 1/2 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Didn't use the cream cheese at all and it turned out really well. Just added a little extra parmesan and asiago cheese. I also seasoned it with a little cayenne and blackening seasoning and fresh garlic. So yummy! This is definitely going in the food arsenal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Sinfully delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Perfect, period.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Made this tonight for the Wife and Mother in Law, everyone loved it! I didn't have any cream so ended up subbing it with Homo Milk and simmered for an extra 5 or so min, turned out fantastic! I ended up using about a teaspoon of salt to get the right flavour but I recommend starting with a half tspn and wait until after you add the grated parmesan as it will add flavour as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

    • on May 05, 2010

      This was awesome! Tasted just like Olive Garden, and I fed 3 people for what I would've paid for one plate at the restaurant. Boyfriend and his roommate were wiping up the sauce with the bread sticks. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I made this for my hubby tonight, and he really enjoyed it. Although I do not eat alfredo, I added chicken and shrimp for the remainder of the family and they thought it was great. I asked my husband how many stars would he give the recipe and he said five without hesitation. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Yummy, My brother who works at Olive Garden said to substitute real garlic chopped up for the garlic powder. I might try half of each next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites