Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    219 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-219 of 219

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2004

      Oh my! This turned out soooo delicious! I'd never made alfredo sauce before - always had depended on restaurants to do it, but NO MORE! This was so incredibly easy and it tasted just delicious. I used half & half (to be health conscious!), unsalted butter, somewhere between 1/2 and 3/4 c parmesan, and did use cream cheese. It went together so fast, and it was deemed a keeper by dh, my picky picky picky 4 year old and my 12.5 month old. For the grownups, I sliced up a couple of leftover grilled chicken breasts that had been marinated in ranch dressing mix, red wine vinegar and olive oil before grilling. I put the chicken on top of the fettucine and then poured the sauce on. Can't say enough good things about this recipe - wish I felt right about making it more often. But it will definitely stay in the rotation for us. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Wonderful, wonderful sauce! We had it with fetuccini, and dipped bread into it as well. Both were delicious. I will definitely make this again--probably with company so I can show it off. ;-) With all the butter, cream, etc. it's so bad for us...and so worth it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      I must say OMG. This recipe was so simple and absolutely delicious. I really cannot say enough about this recipe. I have been telling everyone about it - my mom, aunts, friends, anyone who eats chicken.The entire family loved this one. Lots of "ooooh's and ahhhh's" all around the table. The sauce is the BEST! Very easy to prepare. I will be making this one over and over. YUMMY!!! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      WOW!! I am so impressed. This is one, if not THE, of the best alfreo sauce recipes I have ever made. My family and friends raved about this for weeks. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      This was the best Alfredo Sauce I have ever tasted. I merged this recipe with that of some others I've found and substituted fat-free and reduced fat where possible. I used a combination of finely shredded Parmesan and Romano. Also, to cut down on the fat I used 50/50 insead of the heavy cream. Lastly, a block of fat free cream cheese really thickened it up. For best results start this one early and let it simmer for about 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      YumYumYummy! I steamed some broccoli, sauteed some chicken breasts and then piled both of these on a bed of fettuccine. I poured the alfredo sauce liberally over all in a make-shift pasta bowl. I served this with store-bought garlic toast and Voila! I felt like I was at the Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      My recipe just flew out the window, This recipe is perfect! Added shrimp over pasta. MMMmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      I made this by following the directions exactly. I did use shredded parmesan and not the shaker kind we all put on spaghetti. I made it with shrimp and scallops and man was it good. I invited over my bro & sis-in-law and they went on and on about how good it was. When he came over the next morning for coffee, his first words when he seen me were, that alfredo was sooooo good last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Since we don't have an Olive Garden Restaurant around us, I'm not sure what their alfredo sauce tastes like, but this was wonderful! I had three of those wedge triangles of Laughing Cow cheese in the fridge, which I added instead of cream cheese. I also used 3/4 cup of Parmesan and some fresh ground pepper! Delicious! Thanks for posting this. I'll certainly be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      This sauce is awesome. I think it's a little thin for pasta, but it makes a great dip. I add up to one bar of cream cheese for using with pasta. You can also use romano instead of parmesan (I use a mix of both).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      In the past, I have always compared Alfredo sauces to Olive Garden because it was my favorite. Now I don't have to test other recipes any longer. Thank you for putting it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This was fairly easy to make. I used 1/2 of the cream cheese mentioned and it thickened nicely. I also added extra parmesean cheese and freshly ground black pepper after I topped the fettucine with the sauce. My kids loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      My Family Loves this recipe. It tastes so much like Olive Gardens and is so easy. We don't use the cream cheese, we found we don't need it. But over wise, FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Yummmm is all I can say really. I made it and was great, I had some sauce left over and I put it in a ziplock baggie and freezed it, I hope it taste as good once I thaw it..Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I cannot comment on if it tasted like Olive Garden since I haven't been there recently, but I can say that this was a very easy recipe and very delicious. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      PERFECT! We also added cream cheese for thickness and it tastes BETTER than Olive Garden's. We like it for dipping breadsticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      Excellent recipe! I went for the full 3/4C parmesan and a very generous Tsp. of garlic powder. It was very easy to make, and thickened up very nicely. So close to Olive Gardens sauce I may never have to go back. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2003

      OK, so it ain't no health food -- my arteries are clogging as I type -- but it's WORTH IT! I like fresh garlic much better than powder, so just crushed a couple of cloves and put it in at the beginning. It didn't thicken as much as I wanted, so I mixed a tsp. of cornstarch with a little milk and added at the end. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This was very good sauce. My kids loved it. I'm all ready to make it again Thanks, Chava

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2852.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2674
    93%
    Total Fat 297.2 g
    457%
    Saturated Fat 185.0 g
    925%
    Cholesterol 986.7 mg
    328%
    Sodium 2106.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites