170 Reviews

I gave this recipe 4 stars. My family really liked this recipe. I followed the recipe as directed except I added some sliced grilled italian chicken. I may try next time cutting back a bit on the garlic powder. Overall I'll make this again! Thanks for posting a really good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 27, 2010

This was very good - I read all the reviews first and used 4 oz of cream cheese, a compromise (I think 8 oz would have tasted too cream-cheesey). Also used fresh garlic instead of powder (why not?). I added 3 grilled chicken breasts. Next time I will only make 8 oz. of pasta, as it seemed a bit dry and I like my pasta more sauce-y.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
exstra February 22, 2010

This was very good. There are so many alfredo recipes online I'm excited to try more to compare. This was my first shot at it. My husband loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life February 15, 2010

I'm not a fan of alfredo sauce out of the jar so I thought that I would only enjoy it when I eat out but this recipe is great. I substituted the heavy cream with 2% milk because I was out and it still came out good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a January 24, 2010

This is the BEST RECIPE EVER! Even better than the original Olive Garden recipe. Thank you Robbie Rice for the absolutely amazingly fantastic fettuccine alfredo recipe! * I always add 8 oz of cream cheese instead of the 2 tbls the recipe calls for. * Wonderful with grilled chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bailey_duden January 13, 2010

MMMM...rich, creamy and delicious! I did cut some calories by using 1/4 cup butter,using 4 oz. fat-free cream cheese, half and half for the heavy cream. Increased the garlic to taste. Added some leftover cooked chicken, too. Wonderful dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks January 09, 2010

This was very good and extremely rich for us. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 half and half. I used Mostaccioli (similar to penne) pasta. I think I will use milk and half and half, and also reduce the cream cheese to 4 oz. next time. Good recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear January 05, 2010

Super tasty! As suggested by other reviewers, I also used extra cream cheese and it was just wonderful :D Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tro December 23, 2009
Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo