168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good. There are so many alfredo recipes online I'm excited to try more to compare. This was my first shot at it. My husband loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life February 15, 2010

I'm not a fan of alfredo sauce out of the jar so I thought that I would only enjoy it when I eat out but this recipe is great. I substituted the heavy cream with 2% milk because I was out and it still came out good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a January 24, 2010

This is the BEST RECIPE EVER! Even better than the original Olive Garden recipe. Thank you Robbie Rice for the absolutely amazingly fantastic fettuccine alfredo recipe! * I always add 8 oz of cream cheese instead of the 2 tbls the recipe calls for. * Wonderful with grilled chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bailey_duden January 13, 2010

MMMM...rich, creamy and delicious! I did cut some calories by using 1/4 cup butter,using 4 oz. fat-free cream cheese, half and half for the heavy cream. Increased the garlic to taste. Added some leftover cooked chicken, too. Wonderful dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks January 09, 2010

This was very good and extremely rich for us. I used 8 oz of cream cheese, 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 half and half. I used Mostaccioli (similar to penne) pasta. I think I will use milk and half and half, and also reduce the cream cheese to 4 oz. next time. Good recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pooh Bear January 05, 2010

Super tasty! As suggested by other reviewers, I also used extra cream cheese and it was just wonderful :D Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tro December 23, 2009

So yummy & easy. My 17 year old son LOVES this (he's a picky eater)! I had Hormel pre-cooked chicken breast pieces to the pasta & sauce mixture to complete.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mel93657 December 13, 2009

Omg this was sooo good!!!! I made this for my mom since she was sick and she loved it! it was way better than Olive Garden. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese and it definitely worked with the sauce. Will definitely make again for my boyfriend since he loves fettucini too. TY again for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Iron Woman December 11, 2009
Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo