Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2007

      I added cooked chicken and broccoli to this. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I use this recipe all the time, it is good but can be really thick if you cook over 18min... so even if it seems not done it is... plus you still have to add the parmesan and that makes it thicker as well!!!! enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I enjoyed it, but I didn't think it was extra special. I'm not sure what I think might have improved it, maybe if I had used a higher quality parmesean it would have punched up the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      this was way good...i used a whole block of cream cheese. we used it with fettuccine, and we also dipped bread sticks in it...like you can do at olive garden. the only thing i didn't like is how fattening this is, but most good things in life are very fattening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was really easy and delicious! I added 5 tbsp. of cream cheese because that's what I had left. :-) Extra seasoning of course and extra parmesan, because there can never be too much cheese!! :-) I felt like I was eating in a restaurant! My family loved it and this will be the basis for tons of recipes to come. I'm dreaming of bowtie pasta with chicken and sundried tomatoes with this sauce! Mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      If we could give this 10 stars, we would give it 15!! Used 8 oz cream cheese, 1 c. half and half, and 1 c. heavy whipping cream. Extra garlic powder, because why not? Also had to let it simmer longer while it waited on other parts of the meal. Too, too good! I would pay big money for this at a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I made this with the 8 oz cream cheese and 1 cup half and half and 1 cup heavy whipping cream. It was wonderful! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      JUST SUPER-GREAT!! Don't know about Olive Gardens recipe, but this was just delicious. I did add 1/16 teaspoon of ground nutmeg. This is a favorite from here on in. Thanks for sharing. "Uancle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This recipe is amazing! I get so many compliments when I make this dish. I've made a different variation of this dish by using Herb and Garlic cream cheese instead of plain cream cheese makes an unbeleivable flavor to the dish. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

    • on October 28, 2005

      This sauce is the best my family could not stop raving about it! The only thing I did change was I used 1 cup of whipping cream and 1 cup of whole milk. EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This was great! Even after I messed it up...FIRST, I almost burnt the butter b/c my heat was too high (it started turning brown). Then I didn't have a full pint of cream, so I replaced the last 1/4 c. with whole milk. I used neuchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, which I discovered, does not melt. So I had this big lump of neuchatel cheese covered in garlic powder. Gross. Anyway, I kept cooking in the hopes that the flavor would at least sink in, and the cheese did melt a tad bit, but I just removed the big lump when I was done and it still turned out fantastic!! It was good for leftovers too, but it DEFINITELY should be eaten soon after being made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      I made this for a wedding reception the night before. I made 100 servings of this! This was the best I have ever tasted! Everyone loved it and has asked for the recipe! Turned out beautifully, even reheated the next day looked like I had just made it!! FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      WOW!! This is as close as you can get to the Olive Garden's recipe. I used the 8oz cream cheese and also substituted the pint of heavy cream with 1 cup heavy cream & 1 cup half & half. It came out perfect. Thanks for sharing this incredible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      WOW! This was excellent. So creamy and good. I put chicken in ours. My son said it tasted just like the Olive Garden's. I also put a 8oz. block of cream cheese in mine. It was perfect. We used our leftover cheese sauce to dip our breadsticks in. By the way, I did double my sauce mix. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Great tasting and smooth consistency. I did use 8 oz cream cheese but lightened up the cream to 1 cup heavy cream & cup half & half. Next time I will use all fat free half & half. Loved it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      This recipe was extremely easy to make and my family loved it! We did change the amount of cream cheese to 8 oz and added cooked chicken. This will definitely be a new addition to our menu list! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      I'd liked to try this just because of the outstanding reviews. I agree the cream cheese will thicken and make the fetucine richer in flavor, however if you add more parmesan to it, it will become more salty.I accidentally hit yes to the review from Nicole, sorry. I just wanted her to know about the added salt. Low fat cream cheese will help cut the fat or buttermilk. Regardless can't wait to make this for my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      This is a great receipe...I made this for x-mas dinner 2003 and everyone loved it. I added spinach to mine and it was wonderful. Would certainly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      this recipe is fabulous. i also used an entire package of cream cheese to make it thicker. i added chicken and vegetables and it was delicious. thanks for the wonderul recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    62%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 228.3 mg
    76%
    Sodium 366.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes