Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      Great recipe taste just like the one at Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Very good dish. I used 8oz of cream cheese and cooked it for the full 20 minutes. Came out a little thick. Next time i will use only 4oz of cream cheese. The flavor is not quite worthy of the olive garden title, but is the best homemade one I have yet to try. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I used 8ounces of the garlic herb cream cheese it was wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This was very good. My family loves onions and garlic so I added a small chopped onion and a about a Tsp. of chopped garlic. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This dish was so amazing! Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

    • on August 30, 2007

    • on August 30, 2007

      thanks robbie rice for an outstanding dish =chucked out the old recipe. I also added more cream cheese(8oz) and added chopped parsley. JUST DELICIOUS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I was very leary when I made this because I have tried several Alfredo recipes and could not find one that I really liked. I made this and invited my family over. I told them that I hoped it was good but I was not making any promises for it. I have to say, it was truly AWESOME! I LOVE Alfredo sauce and this was truly fantastic. I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of just 2 TBSP. I saved the leftover sauce and have re-heated it already and it was just as awesome as when I first made it. Thank you for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      OMG!!! AWESOME FETTUCINE! Made recipe exactly as posted, except I also added a 1/2 cup peas which I boiled with the noodles. At first sauce seemed very watery...it thickened with a teaspoon of cornstarch for me! Came out perfect! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Terrific recipe. Used fresh garlic--3 cloves and 1 cup parmesan and white in place of black pepper. Simmered approx 45 minutes. Perfect amount for 1 pound of fettuccine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I loved it so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

    • on April 21, 2007

      You know, I was getting dissapointed when making this recipe. The cream cheese wasn't melting right & I really thought that it wouldn't turn out as I would have expected. Boy, was I wrong. This is a really good recipe!! I waited & the sauce came together perfectly. I added brocolli sauteed in garlic & red pepper flakes. This now truely a favorite in our home. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Even better than Olive Garden's! I've been looking for a good alfredo recipe for a long time, and have tried many. This is by far the easiest and the best tasting! I did substitute neufchatel cheese and used the whole 8 oz, and it came out fantastic. I also added shrimp sauteed in butter and garlic, and 1 pkg of frozen spinach as well as chopped roma tomatoes. It was absolutely perfect! Made it for the in-laws and they absolutley loved it. Will definitely make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I have tried this many times now, and I love it, its always a hit. I also added a full pkg of cream cheese; it makes a great diff~ Thanks for this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

    • on March 02, 2007

      OMGosh! My husband's favorite thing to order at Italian restaraunts is fettucine alfredo. Well, last night I told him that I was going to make it. He did not look thrilled. BUT, I followed this recipe exactly and it was SOOOOOO awesome!! He said that it was the best thing I've ever made! Ha! Who knew? Thanks for the great recipe. I think that cream cheese really made it rock! Thanks!! Love, Meg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      I added cooked chicken and broccoli to this. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I use this recipe all the time, it is good but can be really thick if you cook over 18min... so even if it seems not done it is... plus you still have to add the parmesan and that makes it thicker as well!!!! enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    62%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 228.3 mg
    76%
    Sodium 366.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites