169 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I really enjoyed this sauce. I was scared at first that it would not turn out right as it looks that way when you add the cream cheese to the butter but it turned out wonderfully creamy. I added mushrooms and spinach to the sauce as well as I was having a dinnerparty and wanted to make "more" (quantity-wise) of the sauce and give it something extra. It turned out wonderfully and I thank you so much for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#823189 April 13, 2009

My 18 year old son & I made this together. We followed suggestions and used the 8 oz cream cheese & 1 cup each of heavy cream and half & half. The family loved it. Easy to make & made that much better by doing it with my son.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri R February 14, 2009

OMG!!!! This recipe is unbelievable! I don't know how a few ingredients could turn into THIS in only 20 minutes! Everyone was RAVING! Bravo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StampAcademy January 13, 2009

It was not quite like the Olive Garden. It was very liquid, while their's seems to be thicker. I may try adding more parmesan while it is cooking. The parmesan didn't melt in very well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole Huddleston May 16, 2001

You can actually get the recipe on their web site. These ingredients are much different than their receipe, so as someone who isn't an expert, how can it be just like theirs?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous June 12, 2015

Excellent recipe!!!! I make alfredo often, but I could never get the sauce thick like the restaurant. I know the trick now. Recipe was also easy to follow. I did add chicken to my alfredo. My husband and I agree this recipe is on point.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffanywhite80 November 04, 2014

Greatest recipe ever. I made the full recipe for a 3 person dinner and had leftovers galore. I ate the leftovers for breakfast lunch and dinner till they were gone. No, I'm not kidding either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet-n-Duck October 30, 2014

This recipe is to die for! It is a top fav for our whole family. It's also very forgiving with amounts so if you are like me and hate to measure, you can use approximate amounts without sacrificing taste. The only thing you should not skip is, as other reviewers have indicated, to add more cream cheese. For 4 servings, a minimum of 4 oz of cream cheese (half a brick) is best. You can also sub half and half if you are trying to make this a bit healthier. You can also use 1/4 cup of butter (again, trying to keep things a bit healthier) and it will still be delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raquel L April 24, 2014

I really liked this recipe... thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamerLex March 20, 2014
Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo