Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2012

      While making this I worried it wouldn't be like Olive Garden's, but it did taste like it after I let it cool down for a while. I used double cream instead of heavy cream since I'm in the UK currently, and I only used half a pint of it. I used the recipe as a loose guide and followed most of the instructions but adjusted until it suited my taste, which probably has less to do with the recipe and more to do with my measuring. I chose to keep the cream cheese to the 2 tablespoons suggested, but I did add a little more when I worried I had screwed it up. As I got closer to finishing the recipe it began tasting more and more like Olive Garden's. I have a reeeally sensitive palate and I would say this is pretty darn close to Olive Garden's Fettucine Alfredo! Love this recipe and with a little more of my tweaking I hope to get it to where I want it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I've never cooked before and this meal turned out to be a complete success. I'm not sure how it compares to Olive Garden's pasta because it's been so long since I ate there, but it tasted absolutely amazing! I also added chicken and broccoli to this meal, however, I would leave the chicken out next time because it takes away from the texture of the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Excellent!!!! We think it's even better than the restaurant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      i took the advice of a few others and deleted the butter but increased the cream cheese to 8 oz -- it was sooooooooooo good. what was supposed to feed six wound up feeding 3 -- so much for what i had planned on having for lunch the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is great, my family loves it so much I double the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is so good. I made this for our dinner tonight along with an Italian lettuce salad and garlic bread. The sauce is very rich, but its great alfredo. I took the advice of other reviewers and added double the garlic powder and 8 oz. of cream cheese. I plan on making this again, maybe adding chicken or shrimp to change it up a bit. Thank you so much for sharing this with us, its delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I, like others, added 8oz of cream cheese and doubled the garlic salt to 2 tsp. I sauteed some mushrooms and added them into the sauce. It was awesome! Very comparable to the original.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I didn't have fettuccine on hand so I tried to substitute with spaghetti noodles. At the same time I also strayed from the recipe and instead of 2 tblspns I used 8oz of cream cheese. So in the end it had a very, very cream cheese taste to it so if your going to use spaghetti go with less cream cheese. After a while though (stirring it over and over in the noodles) it did taste pretty good. I can't wait to retry this with the right noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I use the whole 8 oz of cream cheese. It makes all the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Wow! I really enjoyed this sauce. I was scared at first that it would not turn out right as it looks that way when you add the cream cheese to the butter but it turned out wonderfully creamy. I added mushrooms and spinach to the sauce as well as I was having a dinnerparty and wanted to make "more" (quantity-wise) of the sauce and give it something extra. It turned out wonderfully and I thank you so much for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      My 18 year old son & I made this together. We followed suggestions and used the 8 oz cream cheese & 1 cup each of heavy cream and half & half. The family loved it. Easy to make & made that much better by doing it with my son.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      OMG!!!! This recipe is unbelievable! I don't know how a few ingredients could turn into THIS in only 20 minutes! Everyone was RAVING! Bravo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2001

      It was not quite like the Olive Garden. It was very liquid, while their's seems to be thicker. I may try adding more parmesan while it is cooking. The parmesan didn't melt in very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      I really liked this recipe... thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

    • on January 07, 2014

      Loved this! I used 2 TB of cream cheese as the recipe directs, and it was perfect. I mixed the sauce with penne pasta and served grilled chicken on top. Kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I've tried other Alfredo recipes and none compare to this one. I agree with the others, defenitly use the 8oz of cream cheese instead of the little amount suggested. My husband is the pickiest eater and he liked this sauce !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I guess we're just not used to such fatty sauces. You can eat the sauce with a fork, it's just so tough. I see you guys say it's just like in olive garden, where I've never been, so the recipe is legitimate. I just can't eat a whole plate of it. <br/>I'd thin it down with some water or milk or use cream instead cream cheese and heavy cream but I guess that'd make for an entirely different sauce :-/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      AMAZING! I added grilled chicken, tomatoes, and saut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Quick and easy. Taste amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    62%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 228.3 mg
    76%
    Sodium 366.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites