175 Reviews

AMAZING.... I brought this to a Christmas dinner. I did a little extra on the cream cheese and a little extra on the parm. I boiled broccoli and rotini together and then when they were done I mixed the sauce in (instead of pouring over fettuccine noodles). Thanks so much, I was a HIT. I made it again tonight because there was NONE left off of a double batch. Even the kids loved it :) My best friend got the recipe from me and is making it tonight too because she wanted more too. :)))))

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michellep426 December 25, 2012

This was an awesome meal. I had no idea that alfredo sauce would be so simple. It was creamy and had great flavor. I'm making it again tonight for my bf and his family, to change it up I'm adding in crispy, diced bacon.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanillaPotter March 17, 2010

This is a great dish. I changed it up a little by using a fresh clove of garlic, minced and like <br/>Barry I amped up the cream cheese to 8 oz but I use the herb and garlic cream cheese instead of the plain........Delicious!!!! it added the flavour and consistency the original recipe was lacking....Enjoy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmm632 November 17, 2013

Easy to follow recipe and really does taste like Olive Gardens. I tried all the jar sauces you could think of and none of them were good to me. I finally decided to try it myself from this recipe since it had so many good reviews. OMG! Amazed me how good it is. Trust me and all the other reviewers, you gotta try this one. I'm not even a decent cook. I go strictly by the recipe and its delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapienzav February 20, 2013

While making this I worried it wouldn't be like Olive Garden's, but it did taste like it after I let it cool down for a while. I used double cream instead of heavy cream since I'm in the UK currently, and I only used half a pint of it. I used the recipe as a loose guide and followed most of the instructions but adjusted until it suited my taste, which probably has less to do with the recipe and more to do with my measuring. I chose to keep the cream cheese to the 2 tablespoons suggested, but I did add a little more when I worried I had screwed it up. As I got closer to finishing the recipe it began tasting more and more like Olive Garden's. I have a reeeally sensitive palate and I would say this is pretty darn close to Olive Garden's Fettucine Alfredo! Love this recipe and with a little more of my tweaking I hope to get it to where I want it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
big_lass December 27, 2012

It was delicious..i added extra cram cheese and sundried tomatoes.yum yum

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel December 01, 2012

The best Alfredo ever! I did use 8 oz cream cheese, as suggested by Barry Barton. Unbelievably good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare September 02, 2012

I...LOVE...this...recipe! My 10 year old daughter loves it, as well! In fact, she ASKS to make it -- and, yes, she helps! I always think, "this is not going to be enough sauce," but I'm always wrong! A little goes a long way!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cakjones March 10, 2012

I made this last night for my husband. While I was unable to eat it, as I am on a liquid diet currently, it received rave reviews. DH was not thrilled that I made him "noodles and sauce" for his dinner, but he ate it. Much to his surprise he loved it. Said it is a keeper. I did add chicken to the recipe, and perhaps I will try some mushrooms next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenHardy September 01, 2011

Really yummy and simple to make! I used half the amount of butter and a tiny bit more cream cheese. I also used mostly fat free half and half with a splash of whole milk and two small heads of steamed broccoli. It turned out perfectly creamy and just the right consistency. This meal was a hit with the whole family! Leftovers were great too-Just add a spash of milk or water to get back to the right consistency. Thanks Robbie Rice!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oliver & Fischer's Mommy February 20, 2011
Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo