168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy to follow recipe and really does taste like Olive Gardens. I tried all the jar sauces you could think of and none of them were good to me. I finally decided to try it myself from this recipe since it had so many good reviews. OMG! Amazed me how good it is. Trust me and all the other reviewers, you gotta try this one. I'm not even a decent cook. I go strictly by the recipe and its delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapienzav February 20, 2013

AMAZING.... I brought this to a Christmas dinner. I did a little extra on the cream cheese and a little extra on the parm. I boiled broccoli and rotini together and then when they were done I mixed the sauce in (instead of pouring over fettuccine noodles). Thanks so much, I was a HIT. I made it again tonight because there was NONE left off of a double batch. Even the kids loved it :) My best friend got the recipe from me and is making it tonight too because she wanted more too. :)))))

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michellep426 December 25, 2012

It was delicious..i added extra cram cheese and sundried tomatoes.yum yum

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel December 01, 2012

The best Alfredo ever! I did use 8 oz cream cheese, as suggested by Barry Barton. Unbelievably good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare September 02, 2012

I...LOVE...this...recipe! My 10 year old daughter loves it, as well! In fact, she ASKS to make it -- and, yes, she helps! I always think, "this is not going to be enough sauce," but I'm always wrong! A little goes a long way!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cakjones March 10, 2012

I made this last night for my husband. While I was unable to eat it, as I am on a liquid diet currently, it received rave reviews. DH was not thrilled that I made him "noodles and sauce" for his dinner, but he ate it. Much to his surprise he loved it. Said it is a keeper. I did add chicken to the recipe, and perhaps I will try some mushrooms next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenHardy September 01, 2011

Really yummy and simple to make! I used half the amount of butter and a tiny bit more cream cheese. I also used mostly fat free half and half with a splash of whole milk and two small heads of steamed broccoli. It turned out perfectly creamy and just the right consistency. This meal was a hit with the whole family! Leftovers were great too-Just add a spash of milk or water to get back to the right consistency. Thanks Robbie Rice!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oliver & Fischer's Mommy February 20, 2011

Excellent sauce! Thank you! I actually added green scallions and shrimp and it was fantastic!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gastrachans January 20, 2010

Excellent! It really did taste like what they serve at the Olive Garden. This recipe makes a lot of sauce and it is very filling. I should have either halved the recipe or saved it for a night when I was having company over for dinner, because I don't think it will taste very good as leftovers since the sauce will thicken in the fridge. (I'm gonna try anyways though, and maybe add some milk to the sauce when I reheat it tomorrow). I tried to use up some of the extra sauce by making garlic bread to dip into it. Also, I modified the recipe like many other reviewers did by adding the whole 8oz package of cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe! Next time I have people over for dinner I will be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG January 23, 2009

Best homemade recipe I've ever tasted! It was a hit with everyone! I took it to my office the next day and they love it too, came back for seconds!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie H. January 05, 2015
Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo