Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2001

      If you change the t table spoons cream cheese to 8 ounce pack of cream cheese its better the Olive Gardens. Also if you are adding sea food such as Crab meat, shrimp, or Samon I think 2 oz. for clam juice would round out this dish. Its so good I put it on our menu once a week and sell out each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2001

      I enjoyed this dish very much. My husband used to work for the olive garden, so he knows the alfredo sauce when he tastes it. I used preshreaded parmesan cheeze and put it in just before i took it off the heat and it melted fine. i also used just a touch more cream cheeze so it wouldn't be too thin which worked. personally i thought it had too much of a cream taste. i may next time try a little buttermilk. Good recipe, but it needs a little tweeking if you ask me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I agree with Barry Barton, I added 8 oz cream cheese and it was outstanding! I changed it up quite a bit though--used 1 cup butter, 4 cloves minced garlic, 1 1/2 cups freshly grated parmesan cheese, and added half & half (fat free) to replace the heavy cream. It is outstanding. I also added some nicely season grilled chicken breast that I cut into bite sized pieces. Great recipe to make to take from and make your own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Delicious, however I did make a few changes. I used 1 1/2 c. half and half and 4 oz. of lite cream cheese and only 1/4 c margarine. All other ingredients I kept the same. Put it all in microwave for about 5 min. So good and so easy. Next time I thinks I'll add some broccoli and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious! I made it for me and my boyfriend last night and we both loved it. I did how others suggested and put in 8 oz of cream cheese instead of 2 tbs and i think it worked perfectly. Next time i think i will add more garlic though, and maybe some red pepper flakes. It needed a little bit more of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      WOW!!!! My husband and I visited Olive Garden last week and I ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo, and while it was pretty good, THIS recipe is SO MUCH BETTER! I did add more cream cheese and extra garlic powder (also didn't have fresh parmesan, just the Kraft stuff) but WOWOWOW I loved it! I ate the ENTIRE amount over two days. I plan on making it again today, adding chicken, for dinner. Amazing, THANK YOU!! Would give it TEN stars easily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This was an awesome meal. I had no idea that alfredo sauce would be so simple. It was creamy and had great flavor. I'm making it again tonight for my bf and his family, to change it up I'm adding in crispy, diced bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      my family loved it; thank you for a great recipe! i will definitely be using this again and again. After reading the comments, i decided to go with 8 oz of cream cheese instead of 2 tablespoons. delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      This is a great dish. I changed it up a little by using a fresh clove of garlic, minced and like <br/>Barry I amped up the cream cheese to 8 oz but I use the herb and garlic cream cheese instead of the plain........Delicious!!!! it added the flavour and consistency the original recipe was lacking....Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      AMAZING! Tastes just like Olive Garden! In my opinion, it tastes even better re-heated for later, when the butter separates a little...yum! When I make this next time, I think I will add more cream cheese as others have recommended although I think the consistency was pretty good as it was. I will also use more minced garlic (well, I added minced garlic instead of garlic powder) to give it more more of a flavor kick. But I am seriously glad I found this...it's the only dish I ever order at Olive Garden and now I can have it whenever I want; THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Easy to follow recipe and really does taste like Olive Gardens. I tried all the jar sauces you could think of and none of them were good to me. I finally decided to try it myself from this recipe since it had so many good reviews. OMG! Amazed me how good it is. Trust me and all the other reviewers, you gotta try this one. I'm not even a decent cook. I go strictly by the recipe and its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      AMAZING.... I brought this to a Christmas dinner. I did a little extra on the cream cheese and a little extra on the parm. I boiled broccoli and rotini together and then when they were done I mixed the sauce in (instead of pouring over fettuccine noodles). Thanks so much, I was a HIT. I made it again tonight because there was NONE left off of a double batch. Even the kids loved it :) My best friend got the recipe from me and is making it tonight too because she wanted more too. :)))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      It was delicious..i added extra cram cheese and sundried tomatoes.yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      The best Alfredo ever! I did use 8 oz cream cheese, as suggested by Barry Barton. Unbelievably good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I...LOVE...this...recipe! My 10 year old daughter loves it, as well! In fact, she ASKS to make it -- and, yes, she helps! I always think, "this is not going to be enough sauce," but I'm always wrong! A little goes a long way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I made this last night for my husband. While I was unable to eat it, as I am on a liquid diet currently, it received rave reviews. DH was not thrilled that I made him "noodles and sauce" for his dinner, but he ate it. Much to his surprise he loved it. Said it is a keeper. I did add chicken to the recipe, and perhaps I will try some mushrooms next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Really yummy and simple to make! I used half the amount of butter and a tiny bit more cream cheese. I also used mostly fat free half and half with a splash of whole milk and two small heads of steamed broccoli. It turned out perfectly creamy and just the right consistency. This meal was a hit with the whole family! Leftovers were great too-Just add a spash of milk or water to get back to the right consistency. Thanks Robbie Rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Excellent sauce! Thank you! I actually added green scallions and shrimp and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Excellent! It really did taste like what they serve at the Olive Garden. This recipe makes a lot of sauce and it is very filling. I should have either halved the recipe or saved it for a night when I was having company over for dinner, because I don't think it will taste very good as leftovers since the sauce will thicken in the fridge. (I'm gonna try anyways though, and maybe add some milk to the sauce when I reheat it tomorrow). I tried to use up some of the extra sauce by making garlic bread to dip into it. Also, I modified the recipe like many other reviewers did by adding the whole 8oz package of cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe! Next time I have people over for dinner I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      YUM. I have been making fettuccine Alfredo for years and this recipe is so much better and more fool proof than mine. This pasta reheats nicely the next day with a splash of cream. Should note: This recipe does NOT work with cream that is less than 18% mf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.3
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    62%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 228.3 mg
    76%
    Sodium 366.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes