Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    471 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 471

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2013

      This soup was amazing. A co-worker had made it and was bragging about it. It was very easy. My wife cannot believe I made it. I signed up on this site just to leave a positve comment about this soup. I have never had the soup at Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Absolutely amazing and tastes exactly the same

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      A hearty soup which I highly recommend. Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Awesome taste! I used organic chicken broth, sea salt, turkey bacon, chicken italian sausage (mild) and half & half skim milk instead of heavy cream. My fiancé and I love it. Great during cold winter season :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Just like Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Made this for Sunday dinner on a chilly day. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      by far one of my favorite soups. I made a few changes to this by using only chicken broth instead of the water and adding half and half to make it a bit more creamy. This is a perfect recipe for fall! It reminds me exactly of Olive Garden's version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      I've made this for years now and my family loves it, truthfully I use this recipe as something to go off of and use my own measurements to make a bigger pot, its always great the next day or two as well. Hands down my favorite soup. A bit expensive to make but great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      Oh my gawd! This soup was freaking awesome! I LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!!!!!!!! As if this recipe needs another 5 star rating I'm giving it one anyway. I don't know why I haven't made this soup sooner. It is beyond easy to make, and it is spot on as far as flavor goes to the Olive Garden soup. Every time I have every been to the Olive Garden restaurant I always have a cup of this soup instead of the salad. I have been craving this soup for so long but haven't been to their restaurant in a long time so I figured I would make it at home after seeing the reviews for this recipe. I am so glad that I did, and wish I would have made it sooner. I was tempted to use the hot italian sausage but that will have to wait until after our baby is born as most spicy stuff towards the evening gives me heartburn. But I'm sure I'll be making this again and again and again. Everyone loved it! Thank you for a new soup to put in the rotation during the colder months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      I must say this is truly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Honestly, nothing to get excited about. High in fibre, but really high in fat too. And the directions leave a bit to the imagination which is probably not a good idea for novice cooks. Here's how I interpreted the directions shown. I would welcome any corrections and/or additions.<br/><br/>1. Chop or slice uncooked sausage into small pieces. If using links do you remove the casing? I'd say yes.<br/>2. Brown sausage in your soup pot, breaking up the meat as it browns. Remove cooked meat and drain fat that has resulted from browning the sausage. Discard the fat and return cooked, drained meat to soup pot.<br/>3. Add chicken broth and quart of water to soup pot and stir. Scrape all the little bits on the bottom of the pot. There's lot of flavour there.<br/>4. Place onions, potatoes, and garlic in a separate pot.<br/>5. Cover with water and cook on medium heat until potatoes are done.<br/>6. Strain potatoes, onions and garlic in a small-hole strainer (to preserve all the garlic bits.)<br/>7. Add the potatoes combo to the soup pot containing the sausage and broth (and add the optional bacon bits, if you choose).<br/>8. Salt and pepper to taste.<br/>9. Simmer for another 10 minutes.<br/>10. Turn to low heat.<br/>11. Add kale and cream.<br/>12. Stir, heat through until the kale has wilted a bit and serve. <br/><br/>Makes lots more than 6 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I've been making this for several years for my husband as it's his favorite. I too used the hot Italian sausage but I use the ground so I don't have to mess with the casings. To reduce the calories a bit I use fat free half and half and it tastes just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      This was delicious, delicate flavours. Omitted the bacon since I will not eat it and used turkey stock in place of chicken stock as that is what I had on hand. Just gorgeous. Got 6 meals from this. Thanks for a lovely dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This soup is so yummy...I have made it several times. I have even used different kinds of sausage and greens all depending on what I had on hand...it always turns out excellant.<br/>Thank You for the delish and versatile keeper recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Made this tonight with a few of the suggestions made by other reviewers. Used hot turkey sausage, real bacon, all broth with no water and added additional kale to the soup. A little salt, pepper, basil and oregano added too. It is delicious. Don't be afraid to try it and experiment a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Very good soup. I love this soup at Olive Garden and had been craving it. Make sure you cook the kale long enough to get it tender. I didn't test mine and it was tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

    • on March 20, 2013

      Delicious! I've never had O.G. version, so I can't attest to the accuracy of this recipe, but man is it GOOD! I made it b/c I had the ingredients on hand, and wanted a good kale recipe (which I wasn't big on) but if every kale recipe tasted this good, I'd be eating the stuff everyday! I def. recommend this; I WILL be making it again, and it is a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I just can't believe that all soups from Olive Garden has cream in it.
      In Italy on one would add cream to a vegetable soup....at least in Tuscany!
      See on: www.cooking-class-authentic-tuscany.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.2
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1800.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites