548 Reviews

this 5 star rating is from my son who was craving this soup the day before I made it...he wanted to go to Olive Garden so bad but I had to talk him into waiting for me to make this...I have never had it before but Jason said this recipe was exact...perfect...wouldn't change a thing...it is very good...I will double the recipe and make it for Easter dinner...thanks, Carmen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squeakymarm_10680867 April 04, 2012

I made half a recipe for the two of us and it was perfect. I used Bob Evans hot sausage and kale (from bountiful baskets) What a great soup!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 14, 2012

This is a wonderful recipe. I prepare soup and baked goods each week for a local Farmers' Market, and this is very popular. I do think it is made a little better by adding a handful of chopped fresh basil just before you add the liquid, however. Delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MexicoKaren March 10, 2012

Absolutely delicious !! I dont live near an Olive Garden and this is my favorite soup from there. It really brought the taste home and I cant wait to make it again !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneLove1124 March 02, 2012

Terrific Soup!!

Tip: I use spinach instead of kale. Just get the premixed spinach salad, stick it in the freezer, crunch it up when frozen, and measure out 2 cups...really handy cuz you don't have to do any cutting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancerpam February 16, 2012

awesome recipe!!! the only thing i changed was the water and chicken broth quantity...i swapped them. Now i need the recipe for their breadsticks and salad dressing..:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shookdaughter January 28, 2012

Not that another 5 star rating is needed, but this was wonderful. Quick and easy, simple and inexpensive. Loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NDjojo January 22, 2012

I absolutely love OG's Zuppa Toscana. I had no idea how easy this would be to make. Thanks for this recipe. By using some of the other recommendations I sauteed the onions in the bacon/sausage grease. I also boiled the onion, garlic, potatoes, broth in order to cook the potatoes. I then removed most of the potatoes and poured remaineder into a food processor. I have kids who wont eat onions if they see them. By doing this it thickened the soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b2bcooking January 17, 2012

As a prievious waitress of the OG I tried this recipe and it was right on! Pretty simple too! DELICIOUS! Next time I may use ground sausage but the flavor was right on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meaney January 02, 2012
Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana