Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    494 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 494

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2014

      Awesome!!!! Followed the recipe exactly except that I used 4 cloves of garlic (I love garlic). Taste just like Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      All your suggestions are good. What takes it over the top though is to add a can or two of rinsed cannelini beans. Adds heartiness and creaminess. I know you already have potatoes but the beans just add so much more depth and flavor. I also add celery, carrot and whatever other little bits I have in the frig.<br/><br/>Tip: you can make this the day before but don't add kale until you're about 15 minutes before eating. Same for the cream/milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I thought I'd try a variation on this soup and swapped zucchini for kale because that is what I had on hand and it turned out wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Wonderful. ..made it twice this week and its summertime! Highly recommend this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      I made this tonight and followed the recipe with the addition of some red pepper flakes to add a little heat. I loved it!! I've never had the Olive Garden version, but this stands alone as a great soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      Dead on! I made this for dinner last night...and it was sooo good. Taste just like Olive Garden. The best thing about it is that it was so easy to make. The family loved it, and yes I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This is a great recipe. Thank you posting it. It comes out exactly like Olive Garden. I will still be a patron at Olive Garden but I love that I can make it at home too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      YUM! nuff said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      This is a fantastic recipe. I made it one Xmas for my sister - the whitish broth and green reminded me of the season. Since she was having dinner with her boyfriend's family the previous day - I decided to switch it up and have a lighter meal. It blew her away. It was years ago and she is still talking about it! When I don't have kale or swiss chard handy, I have used spinach. Though the texture is lighter, it is still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      This is always a staple for me when I go to Olive Garden and its one of the few recipes that really taste like the restaurant's item! PS. I also include red pepper flakes to spice it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      OMG was this delicious!!! I used frozen bacon, chicken broth and whipping cream that I had in my freezer. I added 4 garlic cloves...well, because we love garlic!!! Fast, easy and really good! Kudos on the find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Delicious and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      Spot on! I only added a little more potato because I prefer it thicker, but the consistancy of this recipe is like that of the restaurant's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Yummo! In our house, the girls loved this recipe and the guys (who prefer clear or tomato-based soups) hated it. I give it 5 stars -- and I didn't even make it exactly as directed. Instead of cream, I had half-and-half, which made the soup more watery but I didn't care! Also we used lower-sodium bacon, and I was adding salt and pepper at the table. I used Italian sausage, not just ground pork -- but I felt the soup needed more flavor. Would add some red or white pepper next time and other spices. Also, I added some sliced baby Portobello mushrooms and loved that. I'm trying to freeze the leftovers -- hope it works, cuz I just love to raid the freezer and heat up one-serving bags of soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      This is one of my favorite soups! I doubled the meat content because I always thought the Olive Garden didn't put enough in it. I also added more garlic because that's the way my husband likes it. Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      This soup is exactly like the original and soooo addictively delicious. I opted for a tad of a healthier route, using half the cream, extra kale, light stock, turkey sausage, and red onion (so I could skip the added seasoning) and no bacon because I think soft bacon is gross. I, thank God, have a mandoline so the potatoes practically melt into the soup and thicken it naturally. If you don't have one, you are missing out. This soup reheats very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      This is an outstanding soup. The recipe does a very good job of giving me my beloved OG Tuscan soup. I make a big pot of it, varying it sometimes. It never fails to satisfy. To me, the essential ingredient is the cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      Excellent! Just like olive garden's. I used more chicken broth-homemade- and less water. So yummy! Left out bacon bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Yum, this was delicious! As others recommended, I pretty much sauteed all of the first few ingredients together at the same time: the sausage, the onions, the bacon, the garlic . .. even the potatoes! (with the skins still on, yes, as Dans La Lune suggested) Then I add the stock and let it simmer until the potatoes were cooked, and then added the kale and the milk just before serving. Really, REALLY good, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Third time making this delicious soup. Very easy and tasty. Just as good as the original at The Olive Garden. I used a ton of kale /spinach and I used turkey bacon instead of pork. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.2
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1800.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes