Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    470 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 470

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2014

      one of my favorite soups thank you for the recipe!!!!<br/><br/>http://borrowidea.blogspot.com/2014/02/zuppa-toscana-soup-copycat-recipe-from.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Absolutely delicious and so simple to prepare!!! A snowy night go to for our family:) I added too much pepper, so I added 3/4 of a stick of butter. Problem solved. Soup----delicious.<br/><br/>Cycle Michael, thank you for a wonderful recipe.<br/><br/>(Other: Forgot to mention that I halved the sausage (used Jimmy Dean Regular) and onion, and increased the kale by 50%...mainly to benefit the children.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Yup this one rocks! Got a lot of good tips from other reviewers but the original is great. I added some sliced mushrooms just to use them up and they added a nice twist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2014

    • on February 02, 2014

      This soup is awesome and exactly like the Olive Garden version! When my husband says he likes it, it's a keeper. It was so easy to make, too. Normally, I have to tweak recipes here and there until I am satisfied with the taste, texture, etc., but this one was on the money! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      My husband & I loved it! I followed the comments from Dans la Lune by adding more broth, potatoes & bacon & red pepper flakes. Yum! I used ground sausage since that is what I had on hand and fried that with the onions. Will definitely do this soup again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I used this recipe as the base for a Weight Watchers friendly version. It was delicious. My husband went back for seconds. Here's what I came up with for 5 points plus per serving!<br/>Swap Italian spiced ground Chicken for the Sausage (add additional red pepper flakes for heat)<br/>Swap low sodium Chicken Broth for the chicken broth <br/>Swap fat free half and half for heavy cream<br/>Add a tsp of Better than Chicken Bouillon to the water<br/>Use lots of kale and onion to amp up the veggies<br/>Omit the bacon :(<br/>End up with about 8 servings of delicious lightened up soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      I recommend brown the onions to bring out the aroma of onion before adding the chicken soup and water,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Excellent. The only thing I did different was to use all chicken broth, instead of any water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Absolutely delicious. Go for the hot italian sausage, more bacon (retain the grease, what the hell, it's soup), unpeeled potatoes, a tsp of fennel seed and some black pepper. I'm sorry, if a review is longer than 3 lines, it's a new recipe and don't read it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      This soup is delicious! I have never had the one at Olive Garden but this looked so good in the picture I had to try. It is very hearty and great for a cold winter day. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      This was quick and easy to make and husband and 6 YO both liked it. I have never had the Olive Garden version, but I would order this! I added extra kale and used 1% milk instead of cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This soup is a family favorite from Olive Garden and my son has been asking me for years to try and make it.. I never realized how EASY it is! I made some modifications i.e. used chicken broth plus some boullion cubes, hot italian sausage and some red pepper flakes and went with the swiss chard. a good loaf of warm italian "everything" bread with butter. MMMMM! It is a very cold winter night here in Chicago and this supper was a WINNER! Thanks so much for sharing! Cool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Delicious. Next time I'll do spicy sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      The first time I made this as the recipe says except i cooked bacon in the pot then browned the sausage in it with the onions and garlic. It was amazing! Everyone said it was better than olive garden. The second time I used stuff I had on hand. I did a can of beef broth and chicken broth, added cream of mushroom and milk instead of half and half, and used fresh spinach instead of kale. It was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

    • on December 08, 2013

      I subbed out the heavy cream with a can of full fat coconut milk. The whole family loved it! Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      This is close to the recipe I use. I change the kale to bok choy, I use only Italian sausage not breakfast sausage. Totally different flavor. And I use peeled red potatoes. In a pinch today I used two cans of chicken gravy instead of broth because I was out and just added water til it looked right. It's in my crock pot now. Once the veggies are tender I will Brown my sausage and add the bok choy leaves so they wilt nicely and pick up that sausage flavor. I put that in at the end. Only seasoning I use is salt and pepper. It's awesome every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Absolutely divine. I use half mild Italian sausage

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      This soup was amazing. A co-worker had made it and was bragging about it. It was very easy. My wife cannot believe I made it. I signed up on this site just to leave a positve comment about this soup. I have never had the soup at Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.2
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1800.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites