505 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent soup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn September 10, 2012

The taste was excellent. Make sure not to use to much potatoes. It seems very easy to use to much dry ingredients that fill the liquid quite a bit. I am still pleased overall. Next time I will expand the liquid more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KokomoEMT September 06, 2012

Even my picky children loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaimie_nebeker September 03, 2012

I make something very similar in an effort to recreate this soup. Because I love Parmesan and, I add 1 container (about 5 oz. shredded). To up the spice to taste, I also add some red pepper flakes if the hot sausage isn't spicy enough. It's spectacular -- one of my all time favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lzabaidi September 01, 2012

I made this for dinner tonight and my boyfriend ate three bowls. Only thing I would do different is not add a quart of water. But this was good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tbishop83 August 23, 2012

WONDERFUL recipe, I changed a couple of things, i cooked 4 thick slices of bacon, took out the bacon and grease, browned sauasage, and then added the bacon, bacon grease and sausage back to the soup while cooking potatoes, also i put 2 cups of cream and i after browning sausage i put in my garlic and onions and then finished the soup...Great recipe!!! My husband loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIRANDAJAYANTHONY August 19, 2012

Love it! Thank-you for the recipe. I've made it several times since finding here. Just be sure not to let the soup come back to a boil after adding the cream. I made this mistake once, and it caused the cream to curdle. The soup still tasted fine though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
talaurel_silva July 01, 2012

This was delicious! I made some changes based on reviews. I used a little less than a pound of crumbled hot Italian sausage, and 2 thick-cut slices of bacon. I used 6 small russet potatoes, unpeeled, 4 cloves of garlic, and an entire bunch of kale. I used 6 and a half cups of water with 5 teaspoons of chicken bouillon. I also used only 1/3 cup of heavy cream. It was so good! My husband and I both used to work at the Olive Garden, and we both think it was just as good as the Olive Garden's version, if not better!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea June 03, 2012

This is SOOOOOO yummy! I follow the recipe almost to the tee and love it EVERY time! My kids also eat it up and always ask for more! I sent it to all my friends and they also fell in love with it! THANK YOU!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alysuh May 03, 2012

this 5 star rating is from my son who was craving this soup the day before I made it...he wanted to go to Olive Garden so bad but I had to talk him into waiting for me to make this...I have never had it before but Jason said this recipe was exact...perfect...wouldn't change a thing...it is very good...I will double the recipe and make it for Easter dinner...thanks, Carmen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squeakymarm_10680867 April 04, 2012
Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana