Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    484 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 484

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      i made this soup at home and loved it so i thought i would make it at work. its now the fav of all the staff and they all want the recipe. I now have made 4 batches in 2 weeks and never ever have any leftovers. we think its better than o.g. thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I love this soup! When I fix this soup, it is all my husband and I eat for days. I make a huge pot! To make it a little more healthy, since I am trying to lower my cholesterol, I substitute Hot Italian Turkey sausage. I also use skim milk in place of the heavy whipping cream which makes it much thinner, but still good. I love the Kale, so I add the whole bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I've made this for work potlucks on two occasions. Every time I've made it, I got so many requests for the recipe that I had to send it around in a mass email. Even the first time, when I accidentally used ornamental kale! Anyhow, BRAVO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      AWSOME! This soup was fantastic! I have made this before on my own, but it was nice to find a recipe to follow! I did add 2 extra potatoes to make the soup a bit thicker. Even our kids liked it after tasting (they were leary on the kale).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      In a word, OUTSTANDING! My wife and I were feeling homesick, being stationed in Germany. I made this for her and it was like being in the Olive Garden once again. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! I did adjust it a smidge. I used GF ground sausage, GF chicken broth adn dairy free creamer. My hubby and parents devoured the entire pot in not time!! Needless to say I had no leftovers for lunch the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I am concern with the amount of Fat and Sodium, so I think I will tweak and use Tofu or Vegetarian Italian Sausage instead (tastes just like the real thing) No Bacon, and Vegetable Broth, that should make it more bearable for someone watching fat and sodium.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      perfect recipe loved it!!, i added a tbs of crushed red pepper flakes and used hot italian sausage for a little spice and added onion power instead of onion (since my husband hates onions), so it's my way to put the flavor in there without him the wiser :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Excellent soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      The taste was excellent. Make sure not to use to much potatoes. It seems very easy to use to much dry ingredients that fill the liquid quite a bit. I am still pleased overall. Next time I will expand the liquid more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Even my picky children loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I make something very similar in an effort to recreate this soup. Because I love Parmesan and, I add 1 container (about 5 oz. shredded). To up the spice to taste, I also add some red pepper flakes if the hot sausage isn't spicy enough. It's spectacular -- one of my all time favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight and my boyfriend ate three bowls. Only thing I would do different is not add a quart of water. But this was good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      WONDERFUL recipe, I changed a couple of things, i cooked 4 thick slices of bacon, took out the bacon and grease, browned sauasage, and then added the bacon, bacon grease and sausage back to the soup while cooking potatoes, also i put 2 cups of cream and i after browning sausage i put in my garlic and onions and then finished the soup...Great recipe!!! My husband loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Love it! Thank-you for the recipe. I've made it several times since finding here. Just be sure not to let the soup come back to a boil after adding the cream. I made this mistake once, and it caused the cream to curdle. The soup still tasted fine though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      This was delicious! I made some changes based on reviews. I used a little less than a pound of crumbled hot Italian sausage, and 2 thick-cut slices of bacon. I used 6 small russet potatoes, unpeeled, 4 cloves of garlic, and an entire bunch of kale. I used 6 and a half cups of water with 5 teaspoons of chicken bouillon. I also used only 1/3 cup of heavy cream. It was so good! My husband and I both used to work at the Olive Garden, and we both think it was just as good as the Olive Garden's version, if not better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      This is SOOOOOO yummy! I follow the recipe almost to the tee and love it EVERY time! My kids also eat it up and always ask for more! I sent it to all my friends and they also fell in love with it! THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      this 5 star rating is from my son who was craving this soup the day before I made it...he wanted to go to Olive Garden so bad but I had to talk him into waiting for me to make this...I have never had it before but Jason said this recipe was exact...perfect...wouldn't change a thing...it is very good...I will double the recipe and make it for Easter dinner...thanks, Carmen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      I made half a recipe for the two of us and it was perfect. I used Bob Evans hot sausage and kale (from bountiful baskets) What a great soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      This is a wonderful recipe. I prepare soup and baked goods each week for a local Farmers' Market, and this is very popular. I do think it is made a little better by adding a handful of chopped fresh basil just before you add the liquid, however. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.2
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1800.2 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes