28 Reviews

This was good, but definitely needed more sauce! There was barely enough for 2 chicken breasts, let alone 6! That being said, I cannot give a 5 star rating, but it did taste really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 17, 2008

This is perfect. Our whole family loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate.1980 December 28, 2007

This is so good it's not even funny! This is probably one of the best recipes I've ever made.. It is a bit time-consuming, but we were in no rush for dinner, so I just put it all together as instructed. I do like being busy-in-the-kitchen, and this one definately fulfills that urge (hmm, that didn't quite sound right,lol).. I might consider some short-cuts next time, though.. store-bought garlic alfredo sauce maybe, that would considerably cut the time.. anyhow, 5 stars from me, thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steve in FL October 09, 2007

I never had Olive Garden's Chicken Caprese so not sure if it tastes like Olive Garden's or not but this had mixed ratings in our house. My 8 year old said yuck after his first bite and wouldn't eat more (and he is not a picky eater), everyone else had one plate but didn't go back for seconds. It wasn't bad but just not to my family's liking I think.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 08, 2007

YUmmy in my tummy!@!! THis was a definent winner. Was really tasty and also had many nice colors. Looks just as good as it tastes. Will impress the guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra September 01, 2007

I have a cherry tomato plant that is producing masses of glorious little gems right now, so I thought I would substitute those for the Romas. I also used fresh basil from my garden. I could have eaten the tomatoes and basil combination by itself, it was soooo good! I did not really read the recipe too carefully the first time b/c I did not notice it said 1 c of oil. I realized later it was to pan fry the breasts in, but I did not use anywhere near that amount. I pounded my chicken breasts fairly thin and cut them into thirds, then dredged them into the flour mixture and pan fried them in a about 2 TBS of vegetable oil. When I assembled the dish, I placed the tomato basil mixture on top of the pasta and ran that under the broiler for a few minutes to roast the tomatoes. It really did bring out the flavors!!! I finished the assembly as directed and my BF and I promptly devoured it!!! I thought the sauce was a little heavy for us, but we don't usually indulge like this often so it was a treat!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl August 02, 2007

I made this last night using fat free half and half so I am not giving a star rating. I think the sauce is a bit thick (either way) for delicate angel hair. I used fresh basil and fresh mozzarella, I like the way the fresh mozzarella melts. I think I would prefer the sauce more if it were a garlic and olive oil sauce then topped with the tomatoes basil and mozzarella. That is what I think of when I think of Caprese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 April 10, 2007

I wish I could give this more than five stars. This is, by far, the best thing I've ever made on RecipeZaar. It was even better than the restaurant version! It's a little bit complicated, but the reward when you sit down to eat and everyone at the table is silent from stuffing themselves... it's phenomenal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyparentingguide March 26, 2007

EXCELLENT! (SHORT CUT: I used a can of del monte diced tomatoes and basil instead of the plum tomatoes and fresh basil leaves. I also fried the chicken on the stove instead of puting it in the oven- to save time, though it did give a more crisp effect)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tbout84 October 27, 2006
Olive Garden Chicken Caprese