Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Chicken Caprese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Chicken Caprese

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2013

      I have made this dish multiple times and it is alot of work but has earned rave reviews from all family! One of our "'special" meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      We all liked this but didn't love it. It was very very rich and time consuming. I would only serve this to guests - too much work for a Blah response from the family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Wonderful way to use your summer tomatoes!! Omitted the chicken and it was still very satisfying!! To hot to turn on the oven!! THANKS FOR THIS ONE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      OMG.. so good! However, I would recommend making a bit more sause, and to add the tomatoes and and bay leaves to the sause to soften then up.. Mmmm soo good. Just a reminder add oil to water so noodles don't stick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was so good..I did make some changes.Instead of romas.I had 2 pounds of fresh firm garden tomatoes ,I wanted to use.The flavors and texture of fresh tomatoes and fresh basil on this dish is what makes it so good,,I cooked 2 chicken breasts but kept the sauce amounts as shown for double the sauce. I thought the sauce was lacking alittle and gave it a pinch of cayanne pepper and 3/4 tsp granulated chicken bouillion and 3/4 tsp black pepper...Gave it a nice flavor....Layered in indivdual casserole dishes,this was a very pleasant meal with #369426 Almost famous breadsticks(olive garden copycat) Highly recommend both recipes..Thank U....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I made this last night. It was declicious! I doubled the sauce since people have said it needed more sauce. It was the bomb! Hoping they publish this. I also used boneless, skinless breast tenders. It was not difficult at all just a lot of steps. I suggest preparing as much as possible before starting (measuring ingredients out).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Excellent! Many many steps but it was well worth it. I used stewed tomatoes with basil and a few roma tomatoes because the ones at the store didnt look all that great. Other than that followed the recepie. When assembling the I mixed the noddles with alittle of the rouxe then added some of the tomatoes in mixed well. put on the chicken, added the rest of the tomatoes and rest of the sauce covered with cheese and baked till cheese melted. I also DOUBLED the sauce. It was so yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe. ****EDITED I froze the left over portions in freezer containers for my husband to take to work in his lunch and they froze well and heated well in the microwave. This is an OAMC friendly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was good, but definitely needed more sauce! There was barely enough for 2 chicken breasts, let alone 6! That being said, I cannot give a 5 star rating, but it did taste really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This is perfect. Our whole family loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This is so good it's not even funny! This is probably one of the best recipes I've ever made.. It is a bit time-consuming, but we were in no rush for dinner, so I just put it all together as instructed. I do like being busy-in-the-kitchen, and this one definately fulfills that urge (hmm, that didn't quite sound right,lol).. I might consider some short-cuts next time, though.. store-bought garlic alfredo sauce maybe, that would considerably cut the time.. anyhow, 5 stars from me, thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I never had Olive Garden's Chicken Caprese so not sure if it tastes like Olive Garden's or not but this had mixed ratings in our house. My 8 year old said yuck after his first bite and wouldn't eat more (and he is not a picky eater), everyone else had one plate but didn't go back for seconds. It wasn't bad but just not to my family's liking I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      YUmmy in my tummy!@!! THis was a definent winner. Was really tasty and also had many nice colors. Looks just as good as it tastes. Will impress the guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I have a cherry tomato plant that is producing masses of glorious little gems right now, so I thought I would substitute those for the Romas. I also used fresh basil from my garden. I could have eaten the tomatoes and basil combination by itself, it was soooo good! I did not really read the recipe too carefully the first time b/c I did not notice it said 1 c of oil. I realized later it was to pan fry the breasts in, but I did not use anywhere near that amount. I pounded my chicken breasts fairly thin and cut them into thirds, then dredged them into the flour mixture and pan fried them in a about 2 TBS of vegetable oil. When I assembled the dish, I placed the tomato basil mixture on top of the pasta and ran that under the broiler for a few minutes to roast the tomatoes. It really did bring out the flavors!!! I finished the assembly as directed and my BF and I promptly devoured it!!! I thought the sauce was a little heavy for us, but we don't usually indulge like this often so it was a treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on April 10, 2007

      I made this last night using fat free half and half so I am not giving a star rating. I think the sauce is a bit thick (either way) for delicate angel hair. I used fresh basil and fresh mozzarella, I like the way the fresh mozzarella melts. I think I would prefer the sauce more if it were a garlic and olive oil sauce then topped with the tomatoes basil and mozzarella. That is what I think of when I think of Caprese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I wish I could give this more than five stars. This is, by far, the best thing I've ever made on RecipeZaar. It was even better than the restaurant version! It's a little bit complicated, but the reward when you sit down to eat and everyone at the table is silent from stuffing themselves... it's phenomenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      EXCELLENT! (SHORT CUT: I used a can of del monte diced tomatoes and basil instead of the plum tomatoes and fresh basil leaves. I also fried the chicken on the stove instead of puting it in the oven- to save time, though it did give a more crisp effect)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Very delicious recipe. We all enjoyed it. It was so nice and creamy. I used fresh basil from my garden and used canned plum tomatoes that I cored and chopped. This is a keeper for sure! Thanks for a great recipe. UPDATE EDIT: Wow.. this isn't just good with chicken. I made it with ravioli, too. It's delicious! The sauce is wonderful to have on hand in the freezer ready to go. I have doubled the sauce (with the tomato mixture mixed right in with the cream mixture) and put in zip style bags and freeze it! This sauce really gets thick. When reheating I just add skim milk to thin to desired consistency. I cooked the ravioli until almost done and then tossed in pan with sauce to coat and finish off. Mmmmm Better than an expensive restaurant. Wow! Try serving a few ravioli on a small plate for a hot appetizer before your Italian dinner. Garnish with fresh basil leaves and a shave of Parmesean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Excellent! The DH took one bite and declared, "Delish!!" As said before, it was easier than it looked and I will double the sauce also the next time. This will make a nice "company" dish to impress or DH said I could make it for him any time again, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was easy to make...just time consuming. I cut the chicken breasts in half which made things easier. I've had the Oliver Garden version and this was better! My family absolutely loved it, and I'll cook this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Chicken Caprese

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1359.9
     
    Calories from Fat 752
    55%
    Total Fat 83.6 g
    128%
    Saturated Fat 28.1 g
    140%
    Cholesterol 194.1 mg
    64%
    Sodium 2343.2 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.4 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 57.5 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites