28 Reviews

This dish was wonderful! I agree with others about doubling the sauce and I made it with shrimp instead of chicken and it was a wonderful dinner for the wife and I. Will make again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psycho42 June 25, 2015

Changes: added broccoli, red peppers, onions, mushrooms, shrimp. Used cubed rotisserie chicken instead of breasts. Added a bit more white wine and 1/2 cup more half and half (instead of heavy cream). Tossed everything together and baked for 1hr @ 300 degrees. Will add diced japapeno peppers next time to make it spicier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan T. February 15, 2015

My wife and I like to try new things and this dish was lovely. The sauce complaint is I would think to taste as my wife and I are

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Billy Talon February 11, 2015

I have made this dish multiple times and it is alot of work but has earned rave reviews from all family! One of our "'special" meals!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
957116 February 06, 2013

We all liked this but didn't love it. It was very very rich and time consuming. I would only serve this to guests - too much work for a Blah response from the family. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta November 17, 2010

Wonderful way to use your summer tomatoes!! Omitted the chicken and it was still very satisfying!! To hot to turn on the oven!! THANKS FOR THIS ONE!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steffy06 July 11, 2010

OMG.. so good! However, I would recommend making a bit more sause, and to add the tomatoes and and bay leaves to the sause to soften then up.. Mmmm soo good. Just a reminder add oil to water so noodles don't stick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crissypoo May 13, 2010

This was so good..I did make some changes.Instead of romas.I had 2 pounds of fresh firm garden tomatoes ,I wanted to use.The flavors and texture of fresh tomatoes and fresh basil on this dish is what makes it so good,,I cooked 2 chicken breasts but kept the sauce amounts as shown for double the sauce. I thought the sauce was lacking alittle and gave it a pinch of cayanne pepper and 3/4 tsp granulated chicken bouillion and 3/4 tsp black pepper...Gave it a nice flavor....Layered in indivdual casserole dishes,this was a very pleasant meal with #369426 Almost famous breadsticks(olive garden copycat) Highly recommend both recipes..Thank U....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck November 03, 2009

I made this last night. It was declicious! I doubled the sauce since people have said it needed more sauce. It was the bomb! Hoping they publish this. I also used boneless, skinless breast tenders. It was not difficult at all just a lot of steps. I suggest preparing as much as possible before starting (measuring ingredients out).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
born2shoptr February 22, 2009

Excellent! Many many steps but it was well worth it. I used stewed tomatoes with basil and a few roma tomatoes because the ones at the store didnt look all that great. Other than that followed the recepie. When assembling the I mixed the noddles with alittle of the rouxe then added some of the tomatoes in mixed well. put on the chicken, added the rest of the tomatoes and rest of the sauce covered with cheese and baked till cheese melted. I also DOUBLED the sauce. It was so yummy! Thanks for posting this recipe. ****EDITED I froze the left over portions in freezer containers for my husband to take to work in his lunch and they froze well and heated well in the microwave. This is an OAMC friendly recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv January 18, 2008
Olive Garden Chicken Caprese