Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden Chicken and Shrimp Carbonara Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden Chicken and Shrimp Carbonara

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2009

      We love Olive gardens chicken and shrimp carbonara..But,their chicken is breaded and this one isnt and they use canadian bacon and linquini pasta..So, I played with this recipe and we were thrilled with the results..I made half this recipe for 4 servings with 8 slices canadian bacon cut into 1/4 pieces placed in a cast skillet with garlic and cooked at 350 in oven for about 15 minutes till just starting to turn brown..Add this to your sauce..Also added 2 egg yolks,whisk well into sauce,you can use alittle cornstarch if needed for thickening,but not too thick it is a creamy sauce....Save whites for dipping the cutlets into breading..Slice 4 chicken breasts across to make 2 cutlets 1/4"thick..Place 1/4 cup Italian flavored panko in a large ziploc bag use a rolling pen to roll it out to make it more of a meal,add 2 Tbls flour and 1/2 Tbls dried parsley. Remove cutlets from refrigerator shake off excess liquid and dip in flour then in whisked egg whites and dip again in ziploc ingredients. Fry in skillet with just enough olive oil to cook to crispy brown..Add red peppers to warm up if needed before serving..Place linguine on plates top with 2 cutlets and equal amount of roasted red peppers,pour generous amount of sauce over,cover with topping and place under broiler for 2-3 minutes till it starts to turn slightly browned..Plates will be hot!...Remind evryone...I served this last night and everyone loved it..Sorry Olive Garden you wont be seeing us as often....Thank U Chef for this recipe,it helped..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Not a good recipe to try if you are a new cook. Luckily, I am not and I could make sense of this recipe. It turned out ok, but there were many ambiguous steps. What should I do with all this cheese I just grated? How thick should the sauce get? Do I add the oil that was used to soak the chicken? There are far easier recipes with much better results out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      My family loved it.......very tasty and delicious.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      People- essentially the work in this recipe is making an Alfredo or cream sauce. Cut some corners, have the same (or better) outcome by purchasing a high quality alfredo sauce. Sautee the shrimp or chicken in evoo, with garlic and (even precooked) bacon. Serve over whatever pasta you feel like, top with panko/garlic/cheese blend, broil till bubbly, and you are in. Let's not over complicate. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Overall good recipe. The instructions are vague in some areas and need clearing up. As someone else previously mentioned, a novice would have difficulty with this. Other than that, the recipe is tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      with all the ingredients and steps, surprisingly this is an easy and delicious dish. I impressed my date with this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      Simply outstanding. cooked this for my wife and she says its the best thing I ever cooked. It's a heart Attack on a plate but hey.. It takes you to heaven. Followed the recipe literally and it turned out just fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      actually olive garden uses bucatini pasta not linguine, bucatini is almost like spaghetti noodles except it has ridges. I work there and its my favorite dish!! XD I love the changes you made to the recipe Potluck :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      i love this dish my boyfriend and i made it and even the next day it was still amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      This was delish! I made 1/2 a recipe and glad I did as it makes quite a bit. I used only 3 T. butter, 1 c. cream, turkey bacon, and the rest skim milk to lighten it up. Definitely will make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is our favorite from Olive Garden, tried it tonight and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      AMAZING! Cooked this for my fiance for our "Christmas Dinner" this year and we both loved it. I also made the copycat OG Zuppa Toscana soup and it was a perfect copycat meal. If I could give this a million stars I would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Excellent recipe! We cut it in half and it served 5 adults with a couple servings left over! We used fusili pasta for big thick noodles like the OG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was indeed very tasty. I halved the recipe and it turned out perfectly. I used both chicken and shrimp, but like one of the reviews said, the chicken in OG's carbonara is breaded. So, I took the chicken straight out of the marinade and lightly breaded it with an italian seasoned panko & plain bread crumb mixture and was extremly pleased with the results. My husband and kids could not stop raving about how delicious it was...definitely a keeper. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Used this recipe for dinner this evening! Turned out perfect...a little time consuming to prepare but tasted just like the og. Will def save this recipe for the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Super, is all I can say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Just a side note in regard to OG's recipe...they use pancetta, which is like unsmoked bacon, so it's not as overpowering in this dish as real bacon would be...just a little "FYI." Also they use buccatini pasta, not fettucini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Very good recipe. Tastes just like the on at the Olive Garden. I also add 1 tb of the flour and half of the milk and heavy whip down to 2 cups. Still came out great, however my fiancée did not like all of the bacon on the topping. After eating it I agreed that it was a little to much probably won't add so much next time. With these changes it does change the servings down to 6 from 8. But you still could serve 8 if you give a salad and bread as a full meal. Also when preparing the sauce put those ingredients in a 4 Quart pot us a 2 Quart pot when doing it my way. Only thing about this recipe is to listing of pans or pots needed. However a very food not one to pass up,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Awesome!!!!!! We made half the recipe and I used 3 Tablespoons of flour for a thicker sauce and it was great. Thanks for an awesome recipe that even our picky four year old loved!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Delicious! We were craving Italian and this really hit the spot, the whole family loved it. I cut the recipe down to 1/4 to serve 2 adults and 4 kids, and used 2 Tbsp. flour to make a little bit heavier sauce, and it turned out fabulously. I'm going to make this once a month from now on! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden Chicken and Shrimp Carbonara

    Serving Size: 1 (687 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1768.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1105
    62%
    Total Fat 122.8 g
    188%
    Saturated Fat 59.4 g
    297%
    Cholesterol 411.4 mg
    137%
    Sodium 1525.8 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.7 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites