Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Garden 5-Cheese Lasagna (Copycat Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Garden 5-Cheese Lasagna (Copycat Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      This was one of the most distinguished and satisfying lasagnas I have had. The variety of cheeses combined with a stove-top cream come together in a flavorful burst of palate-pleasing surprises! The actual prep time and cook time of this recipe was far easier than I had expected and the ingredients should all be readily available anywhere. I chose to omit the marina sauce and just go for a cheese lasagna with only the sun dried tomatos. However, a few of my guests adore marina, so all I did was serve a side bowl of marina sauce with the lasagna and those who desired the marina could simply drizzle their servings. A wonderful recipe. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      A marvelous dish with excellent flavour. I took heed of the fact many commented on the lack of white sauce and doubled the recipe. I had just enough. This will become a special treat in my house. I found another recipe site with this recipe and found that the recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups of fontina to be devided evenly and spread between the layers of the lasagna with mozzarella. http://www.grouprecipes.com/35633/olive-garden-5-cheese-lasagna.html. I only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because in my heart healthy home this recipe is going to be a once in a while dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Very good. Kids gobbled it up, too! NOTE THAT THE FONTINA CHEESE ISN'T IN THE INGREDIENT LIST. It was delicious even without! :) Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

    • on December 25, 2007

      Excelent lasagna dish. didnt have enough of the cream sauce for the top though so added marinara to the top so it didnt dry out. overall delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Used 1 tbsp. of aged asiago in place of fontina (scaled to 2 servings). It was too cheesy according to Kevin & felt it could have had some chicken possibly to through off the extreme chessiness. Served with Pilsbury breadsticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Sorry to say, I found this recipe overpowering and much too saucy. Also, the directions were vague at points and included references to ingredients not listed. If I were a better cook, I might have been able to overcome or anticipate these problems but, alas, I know my limitation. From other reviews though, I think many people like this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Very good lasagna!! This is the best sauce ever, I use it for other pasta dishes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This recipe is fantastic! I made it using the type of lasagna noodles you don't have to precook and just doubled the cream sauce to make sure it did not dry out. It was so quick and easy this way and tasted great. If you must have meat, I would suggest you replace the marinara with a hearty meat tomato sauce, but either way this is yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This took me forever to make and turned out a bit too cheesy. The directions were a little confusing, as mentioned, too. The 5-star rating threw me off a little..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      The end result was great. I had a little confusion with the recipe...since it says at the end to add fontina cheese, which was not in the ingredients list. Also, the recipe calls for 4 C of Mozzarella, but only mentions using 2 C in the directions. I just sprinkled the remaining on top. I was also unsure how to add the meats, so I just mixed the cooked sausage and beef with the cheese filling. After cooking 1 hr, the mozzarella was still white, so I put on the broiler until the cheese was browned on top. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      This lasagna was excellent. I used my homeade sauce on top of the lasagna with some of the cream sauce also. On the bottom layer I used 1 lb. of hot sausage. the next layer i used the ricotta cheese mixture and the mozz. cheese on the top layer. It was very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Wowie...I am not good at making lasagna(as easy as it is), mine always seems like it is missing something. This lasagna was easy to make and very very delicious. I just love Olive Garden food. I have never had their 5 cheese lasagna, however this was great and had a familiar Olive Garden taste to it. I omitted ricotta cheese as we dont care for it too much in my house. I used mozzarella cheese, provolone cheese and kraft parmesan cheese, and I sauced the bottom of the pan and the top of the noodles.I used all the vechimel sauce for the filling. End result was wonderful..I think the next time I will include meat.I will make this over and over again. Thanks so much for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This was the first meal I made for my husband a couple of years ago when we first started dating. I think that was the night he decided I was "the one!" This dish is alot of work, but very well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Garden 5-Cheese Lasagna (Copycat Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.4
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    65%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 25.0 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 209.2 mg
    69%
    Sodium 958.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spinach lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites