Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Olive Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Olive Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2003

      I first tasted this recipe this past holiday season and LOVED it. I actually kept thinking I should post it here on Zaar, but Babyoil has beaten me to it. This is also fantastic spread on bread and grilled as a sandwich. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this for my New Year's Eve party this year and served with crackers. People barely made a dent in it, but I think it was because I had too much other food. I brought the leftovers to my parents and grandmother and they just loved it. They like it best with veggies instead of crackers as the dip is already very salty, so the veg is a nice compliment. They've also been using it as a spread on sandwiches. I'm making it again this weekend for a surprise party and I think it will be a hit. I didn't use nuts, and I think I may have forgotten the pepper, I will add this time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Great, it was a big hit at our dinner parties last weekend. Very easy and delicious. I made half the recipe and it was plenty for eight couples as an appetizer with homemade crackers (Herbed Crackers). I used a fresh cream cheese rather than your typical Kraft or whatever (that I find plasticky and greasy), and light mayo. I added 1/2 a finely chopped red bell pepper and that added a nice flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      this is a similar recipe that I watched my parents devour (when I was very young) while playing endless games of Eucher with their bestfriends. The "kids" would try to hide under their table and dip a chip in, and always our hands would be quickly re-routed to the french onion dip. It was truly a "grown-up" dip, and now I always serve it to my "kids" and "grown-ups" Hopfully ending childhood depravement ;) Thanks for the recipe!!! It is a staple of the "party-house" !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Such an easy and great tasting dip! If you like green olives, definitely try this recipe. I followed the directions as written using chopped pecans, with the exception that I only used 1 tsp. of the olive brine. Thank you Babyoil for sharing this yummy dip recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was such an easy, flavorful dip! Everyone really like it at our Mother's Day cook-out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This was GREAT! I made as described. I used pecans and 1 Tablespoon of olive brine. I served with Chicken in a Biskit crackers. Everyone enjoyed this. Next time I will omit the olive brine though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      A great dip!! I omitted the nuts because my kids don't like them, but I would think they would be a delicious addition both in taste & texture!! If you love green olives, you'll probably thoroughly enjoy this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This was great with vegetables, but way too salty with crackers. I'll definitely make it again, but omit the brine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Yum! I halved the recipe. It was easy to make and tastes great! I used pecans and will make a grilled sandwich as suggested next! Thanks Babyoil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      What an unusual combination of flavors. I used pecans and really like the taste. It is so quick to prepare. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Olive Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.5
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    88%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 503.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes