8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Best Mexican Rice ever! This recipe is fool proof. I've been making Mexican Rice for years with great flavor. However, it's always sticky. You have made my day. I gave this 5 stars plus a AAA rating. (Absolutely Amazingly Awesome! Thank You!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
niftynuhny June 06, 2013

The g'babes loved it. I played a mariachi cd for a Mexican themed dinner. It transformed me into the coolest sombrero-hatted, concho pants wearing, grito shouting Gran imaginable

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 17, 2012

Love it! I was tired of my Mexican rice coming out sticky and gummy. I've definitely found my keeper. :) I like to substitute the jalapenos with whatever I happen to have on hand, like chopped grilled bell peppers and frozen peas, which I throw in while fluffing the rice after it's done cooking.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whistlinpixie June 13, 2011

Wonderful recipe!! I made this exactly as written and it was to die for! I'll definitely put this in my book of keepers. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC 2011.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY March 16, 2011

Can you believe that I forgot to rate this AWESOME rice? We love it and have it once a week at least. I always make a recipe as written the first time, unless I need to sub for something I don't have. The 2nd time I used jasmine rice. It was to die for! I use the jasmine rice all the time now. Let me tell you some other things you can add: chipotle chilis in adobo for a big kick, drained petite chopped tomatoes at the last minute (just to heat them), a sprinkle of lime juice at the table, chopped sweet onion sprinkled on top in the serving dish... this is such a versatile recipe! Try this...it will become a staple for you!!!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadasah January 25, 2010

Another delicious recipe! Keep em coming! I'm already a fan! Thanks again for sharing!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Portlandwoman86 October 25, 2009

This is a perfect Mexican rice recipe .. It is delicious just as the recipe is written .. My preference is a little extra garlic. It comes out fluffy and is a big hit at all my parties. I have been cooking Mexican food for a long time and never found the right rice recipe until now ..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msignore January 29, 2015

I have to try this rice. It sounds awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trick June 17, 2011
Ole! Fluffy Mexican Rice