24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are excellent! I'm not a big fan of ground turkey, but I wanted to give these a try. I doubled the recipe and I used milk instead of water. I baked them in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I made meatball sandwiches the first night, and then spaghetti with meatballs the second night with marinara sauce. These were a big hit. I will be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scottyevil October 20, 2011

This recipe is outstanding! I have an awful time trying to make ground turkey tasty. This recipe is so flavorful, that if I hadn't made them myself, I wouldn't believe they're made from turkey! I followed the recipe except that I used Italian seasoning in place of the basil & oregano. I did use the water called for and the breadcrumbs soaked it right up, so there was no probelm with them being too wet to handle. I made 12 meatballs and baked them on a non-stick rack on a cookie sheet for about 45 minutes. I'm going to freeze them and just take them out when needed. I'm just thrilled to have found this recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burgerbitz September 27, 2010

These were tender, moist and bursting with flavor. It really elevated the ground turkey to a whole new level. My whole family enjoyed these, including my 2 and 3 year old sons. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes like another reviewer did and they turned out perfectly as well. I then added them to my marinara sauce and cooked for a couple more minutes. DELICIOUS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamamountin March 22, 2013

The flavor was great but I baked them at 350 degrees for 25 minutes and they are pretty tough. Would love to know a way to bake them and have them not be so dry and tough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lkhense March 23, 2015

Oh, wow... really delicious! I loved that I didn't have to cook these first... just mix together, roll em up, and cook in the sauce. Couldn't have been easier :^) And the whole family loved them... even the picky ones. Wouldn't even know that these were turkey meatballs, they were so flavorful! Thanks for a recipe that is sure to be a mainstay in my house from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollyism February 24, 2013

Super easy and they come out vey moist! Big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Klbcherry January 13, 2013

Super easy recipe, I used about 2 tablespoons Italian seasoning instead of all the separate seasonings (but also used 1.25 lbs ground turkey and an additional egg). Baked meatballs on cookie sheet at 375 for about 30-35 mins then put in warm marinara sauce. First time ever making meatballs, these were so easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SF_n8ive January 12, 2013

This recipe is great. I have made a lot of different turkey meatballs in my life, but this one is the best. I made a triple batch and I had to wing it on some of the ingredients. Also, coming from an Italian family, we always bake our meatballs, and scottyevil's time of 350F for 25 minutes is perfect (our gas oven runs cool, so we use 365F, but 350F should be right for electric). These come out juicy and they freeze very well. The secret is in the milk, egg, and cheese, so you can toy with the rest of the ingredients, except the turkey of course. Even my picky 4 year old chowed these down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mark August 17, 2012

These were delicious and a must keep recipe for my family. They were so flavorful that you couldn't even tell they were turkey. The only change I did was use 1/4 c of milk instead of water and baked it for 25-30 mins at 350 before putting them into the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seoulgirl71 November 16, 2011

learned the hard way...should have baked these before putting in the sauce. :( they started to fall apart instantly...so i gently pulled them out and onto a cooking sheet to the oven. the flavor is great...but next time will def cook them thru in the oven first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy Gaunt October 17, 2011
Old World Style Italian Turkey Meatballs