Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old World Style Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old World Style Italian Turkey Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2011

      These are excellent! I'm not a big fan of ground turkey, but I wanted to give these a try. I doubled the recipe and I used milk instead of water. I baked them in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I made meatball sandwiches the first night, and then spaghetti with meatballs the second night with marinara sauce. These were a big hit. I will be making these again! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This recipe is outstanding! I have an awful time trying to make ground turkey tasty. This recipe is so flavorful, that if I hadn't made them myself, I wouldn't believe they're made from turkey! I followed the recipe except that I used Italian seasoning in place of the basil & oregano. I did use the water called for and the breadcrumbs soaked it right up, so there was no probelm with them being too wet to handle. I made 12 meatballs and baked them on a non-stick rack on a cookie sheet for about 45 minutes. I'm going to freeze them and just take them out when needed. I'm just thrilled to have found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      These were tender, moist and bursting with flavor. It really elevated the ground turkey to a whole new level. My whole family enjoyed these, including my 2 and 3 year old sons. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes like another reviewer did and they turned out perfectly as well. I then added them to my marinara sauce and cooked for a couple more minutes. DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Oh, wow... really delicious! I loved that I didn't have to cook these first... just mix together, roll em up, and cook in the sauce. Couldn't have been easier :^) And the whole family loved them... even the picky ones. Wouldn't even know that these were turkey meatballs, they were so flavorful! Thanks for a recipe that is sure to be a mainstay in my house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Super easy and they come out vey moist! Big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Super easy recipe, I used about 2 tablespoons Italian seasoning instead of all the separate seasonings (but also used 1.25 lbs ground turkey and an additional egg). Baked meatballs on cookie sheet at 375 for about 30-35 mins then put in warm marinara sauce. First time ever making meatballs, these were so easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This recipe is great. I have made a lot of different turkey meatballs in my life, but this one is the best. I made a triple batch and I had to wing it on some of the ingredients. Also, coming from an Italian family, we always bake our meatballs, and scottyevil's time of 350F for 25 minutes is perfect (our gas oven runs cool, so we use 365F, but 350F should be right for electric). These come out juicy and they freeze very well. The secret is in the milk, egg, and cheese, so you can toy with the rest of the ingredients, except the turkey of course. Even my picky 4 year old chowed these down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      These were delicious and a must keep recipe for my family. They were so flavorful that you couldn't even tell they were turkey. The only change I did was use 1/4 c of milk instead of water and baked it for 25-30 mins at 350 before putting them into the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      learned the hard way...should have baked these before putting in the sauce. :( they started to fall apart instantly...so i gently pulled them out and onto a cooking sheet to the oven. the flavor is great...but next time will def cook them thru in the oven first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      AWESOME!!! I had to deviate from the recipe a little since I was out of basil and oregano. But I did find some Italian seasoning blend way in the back of my spice cabinet, so I used that. I doubled the recipe easily, since my kids love meatballs. I baked my meatballs in the oven at 400 degrees for 50 minutes and turned them over half way through. So fantastic! So easy to put together! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated these. I have made these so many times because they are the BOMB!!! I never, ever make beef meatballs anymore. Whatever recipe I need meatballs for, this is the recipe. I just change the size depending on what I am making. I usually brown them in a bit of EVOO and then finish in my recipe. DELICIOUS! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very tender and delicious. I browned them first (of two pans, the non-stick worked best), then finished in the oven for an hour @ 350 (use a temp probe to make sure they're cooked). A definite keeper. Thank you for helping us bring more ground turkey into our menus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      These were really good. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder to the recipe. I cooked them in a 350 degree oven for about 35 minutes, and then added them to my spaghetti sauce. I sprayed the cookie sheet with cooking spray, but they still tended to stick, so next time I will probably add some olive oil to the cookie sheet also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Really terrific! I loved these and they are really a crowd pleaser. This recipe is a real keeper. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I'm a meatball fanatic, and these really are the best meatballs ever. A simple meal of these guys with pasta and a nice red sauce may just be one of my favorite dinners to make now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Delicious, I used all Ground Turkey (white meat only) and left out the water. I felt they were very moist already and adding the water would have been too much (could have been the ground turkey I had) I also fried them till brown before adding to my sauce (just the italian in me!) very delicious! Easy and oh so yummy! thanks Farah! Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I love this recipe. I made it this morning. I made a few changes. I used a little over a pound of Ground Turkey and 2 hot links Italian sausage, crumbled up and I left out the water. I also used flavored bread crumbs as I had them on hands. Delicious!! Thanks for the recipe. I like it because you can work with the basic alot.:) I added the hot italian sausage because I thought it would add moistness to the meatballs and it does.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Outstanding!! These were great :) loved the seasoning in these meatballs. I used the garlic and herb seasoned breadcrumbs and I also subbed monterey jack cheese for the parmesan cheese since this was what I had on hand. I also baked these in the oven at 350' for 30 minutes. Both DH and I loved them! This is a keeper for sure :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!! (Made for the Fun Food Foto Event "O" is for October and Other)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I made this with your sauce, and these were fantastic as well. Great texture and flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful!! VERY VERY GOOD!!!! I will definatley make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old World Style Italian Turkey Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    43%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 403.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites