Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old World Paprika Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old World Paprika Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2008

      So very good and easy to prepare. My husband asked me why I had never made this before so that is a good sign. I used boneless chicken breasts and chicken stock instead of water and boullion as that is what I prefer. I also found the sauce to be slightly thinner than I would have liked but once it did thicken upon standing and I was a happy camper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I'm sorry to leave a less than perfect review but this was very oily. I guess if you're using skinless chicken breast it would be fine but if you're following the recipe exactly I would highly recommend reducing the oil by half. Also I feel the flour made the chicken nice and crispy but after adding the bouillon/water mix it just became soggy and unappetizing. I would just add the flour at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Very good! I cooked my boneless skinless chicken breasts whole, then I cut it up into bite sized pieces and served it with the sauce over linguine. Great! My sauce was a little thin, but the pasta took care of that. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This was wonderful, I used 1 chicken and instead of serving over wide noodles, I cooked the chicken (deboned it) ,the sauce and then mixed fettucine noodles (already cooked) into it. I did have to add some more bouillion and some cornstarch to thicken it up a bit. All in all, this was a great one dish meal. THANKS-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      So I used about 3lbs of chicken tenders, since that was all I had on hand, therefore I did have to alter the measurements on everything to allow for the extra chicken. No biggie...until I realized I only had 1 cup of sour cream which didn't thicken by broth adequately. With 2 hungry kids and a husband asking for dinner, I made do with adding whipping cream along with the sour cream. To quote one of my favorite cooks, " Delish!" I served this along with Jasmine Rice and peas. Next time I will try the recipe as is but either way, Thank You SOOOOO much for this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I used bone in chicken breasts and made as written. The gravy was a little thin, so I did thicken it a little with some cornstarch and water. I had with some Jasmine rice with peas and mushrooms on the side and drizzled some of the gravy over the rice. Just delicious! Thank you for posting this one to share with us Bakinbaby! Made for Zaar Stars 12/08 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was very good. I used chicken tenders that I cut up into cubes. Tossed the noodles in with the sauce and it was great. Added a little red pepper to spice it up a little. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Oh, so very tasty!! Used boneless chicken breasts. I did use some cornstarch to thicken the sauce; otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Made for the Mediterranean event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very good - made last night with boneless, skinless breasts so I adjusted cooking time. I think I got something a little wrong or with the reduced cooking time I ended up with too much sauce and very thin. So, using my noodle...I threw some egg noodles directly in the sauce. They soaked up the extra sauce and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old World Paprika Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (324 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.9
     
    Calories from Fat 385
    70%
    Total Fat 42.8 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 133.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 909.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites