Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old School-Deja Vu Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old School-Deja Vu Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2013

      I was thrilled when I found this recipe! Good old school days! I made them, but spread it on a jelly roll pan. How long does it need to chill in the fridge? My anxious self waited almost 45 mins before trying one, but the peanut butter part wasn't set. Doesn't seem like it will ever set.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      My husband LOVES these, he was talking about these bars he used to get in school. I found and made this recipe and he was thrilled! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Thanks a bunch!!! Awesome recipe. Just like they served in high school way back when. I love them. Have been looking for this recipe forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      I've been looking for this recipes for quite a while...Thanks for submitting it! Good school lunch memories to be sure in Ohio as well. The recipes I have been finding have used regular granulated sugar and they end up gritty...just not the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      If you love peanut butter and chocolate.... leave now and go directly to the kitchen, do not pass go, do not collect $200!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      My husband loved them. I loved the taste. Here's the but...they were too soft. Even out of the fridge they were a little soft and way before I could finish a square it was melting and mushy. Pretty messy for me to eat and way messy for the kiddos. So -1 star for texture from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Oh,yeah!! I've been looking for this recipe for over 20 years! We had these twice a week at my jr. high in Michigan and these taste exactly like I remember. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      OH SO GOOD!!! I made 1 small change I had no milk chocolate and could not wait till tomorrow to make (and eat) these.. sooo I used what I had on hand I melted some nestle' swirls (the milk chocolate peanutbutter ones) oh yumm they are really sweet so I ate a small piece then about an hour later I had a little bigger piece with some coffee..double yum.. thank you this will be on my christmas cookie/treat tray

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I personally loved every single bit of it, although some of my friends found it way too rich. Oh well they don't know what they're missing out on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      OH MY GOSH!!! I'm a Whitehall Graduate and these were the best!!!!!!!! Yes-the pizza stunk (soggy cardboard crust,food coloring sauce with melted avon lipgloss on top as an excuse for cheese) but the peanut butter squares were "THE" best part of the lunch. Thank you SO>>>>>>>>>>>>>much for posting this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I cried when I made these! They brought back so many memories. Everything that was popular when I was in elementary school is coming back. My Little Pony, CareBears, Strawberry Shortcake (wouldn't ya know?)...Makes me miss 1st grade and nap time. These bars brought back all that. Thanks for the recipe and the vacation to my youth. ~The Remeniscent Redneck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      You did it! These taste just like the ones from Eastbrook Elementary School in Indianapolis. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Easy to make, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I remember these from my days at Whitehall!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Loved it! Perfect recipe for us...we tend to like PB more than chocolate. Easy to make, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      delcious... just like the ones i had in elementary school here in california im so glad i found this recipe! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Great recipe.I had these when I was in Jr High.Made them and they tasted just like remember.Thank you Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      These are a little different than the ones I got in my school lunch, but wonderful none the less! This really makes a ton, and they are so rich and delicious! My hubby and I ate 1/4 of the pan by ourselves last night! :oops: Thanks for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old School-Deja Vu Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 784.9
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    58%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 419.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 59.6 g
    238%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes