Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-Fashioned Pumpkin Nut Loaf Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-Fashioned Pumpkin Nut Loaf Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2012

      This is just what I was looking for...a wonderful bread for fall or any time! Thanks for posting Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This pumpkin bread was awesome! It was very moist and was packed full of flavor. It had just the right amount of pumpkin spice so that it didn't overpower the bread. I included 1/2 cup of English walnuts in the mixture and am planning on making this very soon to include golden raisins. I made a reduced fat honey nut cream cheese which really made this bread very tasty. Simply delicious!
      This recipe is a keeper! Thank you Annacia for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This is a wonderful, flavorful and healthy pumpkin bread. I made this for family who were spending the night. Everyone loved this hearty bread. Great flavor. Thanks! Made for Please Review My Recipe in the Cooking Tag Games forums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I was really happy to find a pumpkin bread recipe that doesn't call for tons of sugar and oil! It's very moist and tastes like (gasp!) pumpkin! The pie spice is just the right amount so you still get loads of pumpkin flavor and not spice-cake overload. Doubled the recipe, and the only change I made was to use 3 whole eggs instead of 2 eggs and 2 whites. If I made a single batch, I'd probably just skip the extra egg white (I hate having leftover partial eggs, but that's just me). I didn't do any nuts, either (didn't have any on hand!), but I bet they'd be really tasty.

      Also, I used 8x4 loaf pans and they were a bit over-full (didn't run over much, but a little), so if you're wondering if this will fit in an 8x4 pan, yes, but barely; better to use the 9x5 if at all possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I give this 5 stars because it sure is tasty considering the fact that there is almost no fat in it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Mmmmmm!!!!!!!!! We whipped this together this evening and it was moist and flavorful without being fatty or greasy. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I can see why this is a no fail, it's just plain good! No if, and, or but about it. Very good pumpkin loaf, I made 7 mini loaves! to give away to family and friends for Thanksgiving and they turned out beautiful. Great loaf, great gifts. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Very tasty and moist. I used Splenda for the granulated sugar and stuck with the brown sugar. Very good with a cup of tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-Fashioned Pumpkin Nut Loaf Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    15%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 352.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites