Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2008

      This is the best Clam Linguine I've ever had...the addition of the Old Bay really makes it special. Thanks for a great recipe! This will go into our regular rotation immediately. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Not bad but not what I expected. I didn't know that the Old Bay seasoning had celery salt in it until after I tasted it. Since I don't like celery, I found it a bit overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll probably either use less Old Bay or take it out altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Perfect! I was so happy with this flavor. We added a splash of white wine and used angel hair pasta. Thank you Maine-iac, for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I always made linguine with red clam sauce for my DD, so I thought I would give this a whirl. Husband and I ate for supper and really enjoyed. Followed recipe except for no red pepper flakes and used vermicelli. It has a small bite to it but not bad with the tablespoon of Old Bay. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I've been using another Zaar recipe for linguine with white clam sauce for a couple years now. This one has more flavor and has 3 Tbs of butter vs a whole stick! Lower in fat and calories, just as quick and easy to throw to gether AND TASTES BETTER! Add a side salad and this feeds 3-4 people elegantly and inexpensively. Great recipe, I've thrown the old one out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is a great recipe.....what flavor! I did the recipe just as it is written, with the addition of 1/2 cup of white wine. What a nice find to add to my cookbook. I will definitely be making this again. Many Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I would give this 10 stars if I could- it's THAT good!! I made this last night for DH, myself and two of my sons and followed the recipe except for adding 1/3 cup white wine and decreasing the Old Bay to 1 teaspoon. Although I used a good pinch of the red pepper flakes, we couldn't detect much heat in this at all, so next time (and there will be a next time for sure!) I'll add 2 teaspoons of the Old Bay and see how that is. Thanks so much for posting this, Maine-iac. It's restaurant quality and will be enjoyed often here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This was really good. The only changes I made were to substitute the parmesan cheese with 1 tbsp of nutritional yeast and use whole wheat spaghetti noodles. It made enough for 2 generous dinner portions, and a small portion for lunch. I've never had clams and pasta before, and thought it would be really salty, but it was surprisingly sweet (maybe the sweet onion I used?) and delicious. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Easy to follow instructions. The taste was good, very clammy. I would do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

    • on July 12, 2007

      I could eat this every day! It was really great and reminded me of my Italian nonna's recipe. I even used jumbo can of clams from Smart and FInal to make a bunch and it was awesome. Thanks for the memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I hadn't made clam sauce in a very long time and this was as close to my original recipe that I found. It was outstanding. It uses an extra can of clams, which is a great idea. A quick dinner that is pretty special too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

    • on January 25, 2007

      Although I decreased the amount of both the Old Bay seasoning and the red pepper, this was too spicy for my feeble tastes. The recipe is easy to prepare and is worth trying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      so very good. careful w/ the peppers, i almost got it too hot. could not find a better more flavorful sauce even in the best eateries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I've made this twice now and its definitely a keeper. The people I work with now think I'm a culinary genius. Thanks Maine-iac and a big thanks to all the Zaarites for all the help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Wow! I grew up around the Chesapeake Bay and never even thought of adding Old Bay seasoning, and it really does make a delicious difference in this recipe. The measurements were in perfect proportion and the taste was just incredible. We sopped up the leftover sauce in garlic bread and it was heaven! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Excellent!! Delicious, easy, and fast. What more could you ask for? Thanks for a great recipe. Al

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      This was delicious! Everyone loved it. I used chopped clams, 1 tsp. of Old Bay (as per cathyat)and added a splash of white wine. I'll make this again for sure. Thank you so much for this great recipe! Next time I may try the full amount of Old Bay and will probably make even more sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      DH loves white clam sauce with linguine, so I searched and decided to try this one. I made it exactly as it said, but I doubled the sauce because the family loves alot of sauce. It was so darn spicy I couldn't eat it! Kids ate it, but said never again. DH said it was 'sorta OK'. Never daunted, I tried it again and still doubled the sauce. Only this time I added ONLY 1 tsp of Old Bay, and a pinch of pepper flakes! LOVED it! Just spicy enough for us. DH loved it, said it was the perfect dinner. Linguine and a salad was enough for him! Kids sucked it all up...no leftovers! Having never used Old Bay before, I was not aware it was soooo spicy. Now I have learned. As is, it was too spicy for my family. Cut back on the Old Bay, and this turns into a GREAT recipe! Cathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 795.1
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    25%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes