Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      First time I made clam sauce and I loved it, I added the white wine & parmesan cheese while simmering, not at all difficult to make, will definitely make this again and again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Yum! I haven't made linguine with clam sauce in such a long time. This was a great recipe. Like some of the others, I added some white wine. And didn't use the red pepper flakes but still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Yum! This was my first time for Linguine and Clam Sauce and I loved it. Very easy, too. Like some other reviewers suggested, I drained 2 of the 3 cans of clams and replaced with white wine. I also reduced the Old Bay a bit. My husband said it was right on the edge of being too lemon-y for him, but I thought it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This was very good and easy to prepare. Added just a bit more garlic and onion. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was really good...A nice change from the red sauce I usually make. I did add some white wine to it as everything is better with a little wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I made this exactly as stated and it turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I don't know why but I had a sudden craving for Linguine and clam sauce. I decided to try this recipe and it really satisfied my craving. I thought the sauce was a little salty so I added some water and more lemon juice. It worked just fine and hey more sauce. I also added some flour to it because I like thicker sauces. Served with a nice crusty bread so I could soak up the sauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Delicious! We omitted the crushed red pepper, and I added 2-3 t. of flour to the butter/oil before adding the clams & juice to give the sauce a little more body.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      My husband felt the spices overpowered the clams. He prefers my less spicy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was the best linguine with white clam sauce recipe I've tried. I've tried so many different recipes in search of one that was restaurant quality and this was it. The only addition I made was a little bit of white. My husband devoured this in seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Fast and easy. Did not have Old Bay Seasoning, so I used a Penzey's blend called Tuscan Sunset. Tasted wonderful. I was happy to find a delicious white calm sauce recipe that did not require me to open a bottle of wine for 1/4 cup of use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I really liked this recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe said and I didn't think there was too much Old Bay Seasoning. My family all gave it a thumbs up! Thank you for the recipe Maine-iac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      WOW! my entire family loved this. i will definitely make this again - soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      My whole family really loved this recipe! It was easy and very flavorfull. The only change I made is that I used fresh clams in their shells (they were on sale at my seafood market) rather than the canned clams and a small bottle of clam juice for the sauce. I steamed the clams in the sauce to get them to open up and release more of thier flavor. Other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly. I used about six lbs of clams but in my family there are never enough clams to go around. All of the linquine went too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Love this recipe!! It's so easy, and convenient, everything is from your pantry. Nice and spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      My BF and I loved this. It was light and flavorful! I made it as is with the exception of using capellini noodles. I could also only find big cans of clams but I enjoy lots of clams anyway. I read the other reviews and I disagree that this was overly spicy. I will admit that I use a lot of spices in my cooking, so I may be desensitized. Thanks for such a wonderfully easy and cheap but amazing meal! I will definitely be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Quick and easy...I added 1/4 cup white wine to this. My boys really thought this was wonderful and I liked that it only took 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is a very very very good clam sauce recipe and it's really easy to make! Not for people who can't handle mild spicyness

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is the best Clam Linguine I've ever had...the addition of the Old Bay really makes it special. Thanks for a great recipe! This will go into our regular rotation immediately. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Not bad but not what I expected. I didn't know that the Old Bay seasoning had celery salt in it until after I tasted it. Since I don't like celery, I found it a bit overwhelming. If I make it again, I'll probably either use less Old Bay or take it out altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 795.1
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    25%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites