Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2013

      For the first time in 20 years, I made Linguine with White Clam Sauce that we loved!! I made it as it was with very minor changes. I added fresh clams too, about a dozen, and I drained the clam juice - replaced it with white wine. Great recipe, we loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

    • on June 02, 2012

      This was so delicious, my husband and I both enjoyed it and I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!! Made it exactly as written and was not disappointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Just wanted to add my 5 stars to the rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      This was great. the flavor is really mild but tasty. It was super easy, which is always great for me! I used half chopped clams and half fancy baby clams. I went for the baby clams because I thought it would be better. Next time I'll stick with the chopped clams. The chopped clams are chewier which the think the dish needs. Overall, just a plain great dish! Thanks Maine-iac....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      This recipe turned out so well! I think the Old Bay really made the difference; I also liked how spicy it was. This is the linguine with clam sauce I will be making from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

    • on March 21, 2011

    • on March 12, 2011

    • on January 26, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for a couple years now. My husband and I love it. Thank you for introducing me to Old Bay and thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I've made this dish 3-4 times now and we really enjoy it. I gave it four stars because I wish the sauce was just a tad bit thicker so it would stay on the pasta more. I added some alfredo sauce to the dish and that made it creamer & thicker. Thanks so much for posting =0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

    • on October 22, 2010

      Tasty and Easy! 4 stars because ds and i liked it and finished ours but dh didn't care for it much and left half. I halved the recipe and used 8 oz pasta and 1 10oz can of clams. I reduced the liquid by half and added some heavy cream because dh and ds love creamy pasta. I thought it was a good addition, and the lemon and old bay were wonderful. I will make this again when dh is working late for ds and I :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

    • on June 29, 2010

      This was good but a bit too spicy for me. I didn't know that Old Bay Seasoning already had red pepper in it or I wouldn't have added more. To kick it down a notch I had to add a bunch of parmesan which masked the flavors of everything else. I'm giving it 4 stars cause I think it could be delicious just without the extra red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This was quite good and we enjoyed this comfort food! My husband has been a little bit ill, and he requested pasta with clams. And although I usually eyeball it, I looked and saw this recipe. I left out the oregano and basil, because I thought it should be more bland for him at this time, and it was wonderful! I loaded it up with garlic, left out the Old Bay as we don't like it, and used Johnny's Dock instead, some lemon pepper in the grate bottle, then served mixed with the parmesan, (plenty of it, probably 8 ounces), more fresh lemon juice...and HEAVEN! This is a pot of happiness! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      My entire family loved this! I used the Old Bay seasoning with garlic and herbs. My kids want me to make this already next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I made this last night along with a green salad and garlic bread. My family and I loved it. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and we ate the whole thing!!! I love the slight heat in the background, also the old bay gives it great flavor. I plan on making this again and again, as its so quick to make it will be great on those "gotta hurry and eat" nights. Thank you so much for sharing this with us, we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Great recipe. I hate it when people rate my recipes but have changed around 10 ingredients. I admit I did this. I had an excess of shrimp, so I used shrimp instead of clams. Because I did this the sauce needed something extra, so I added 1/2 cup of cream. This was really wonderful. Thanks for the recipe, sorry I changed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was a great recipe. My DH loves white clam sauce so I decided on this one and so glad I did. He wouldn't stop eating it. The next day I took what was left (not much) for lunch and it was delicious even then. The only thing I did differently was add another can of clams, used fresh parsley, added about a tablespoon of 1/2 & 1/2 and sprinkled a little flour to thicken sauce. Yummmmmy. Thanks for posting, I'm already getting request to make for Valentine's Day!!!! But I'm not cookin!! He is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 795.1
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    25%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes