Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      I made this for a special romantic dinner for me and my husband. Very delicious and surprisingly easy to make. The pepper flakes were an added twist. We both thought we were dining in a classy restaurant. Thanks Maine-iac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This was excellent! Pasta with clam sauce is a treat I seldom get to enjoy, as my family doesn't much like clams. I divvied the recipe by 3 and had a generous solo dinner with this -- something I will definitely repeat next time I'm dining by my lonesome. This was very easy to prepare, used ingredients I had on hand, and was ready in minutes. The only alteration I made was to omit the onion (my onion looked way past its prime so I left it out); I also used fresh basil and parsley, rather than dried, since I have fresh herbs growing right now. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      i made this tonight and it was awsome the best i have ever had in 70 years i made the white clam sauce 8 hrs ahead so the spices could meld
      wayland 3/8/11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      OMG! I was a little skeptical about the Old Bay Seasoning but this recipe ROCKS! I didn't change anything except that I doubled it. Kids and BF agree... this is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I prepared it exactly as written and I would not change a thing! The spice from the old bay and red peppers gave this dish a delightful kick. I served it with a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Great recipe! We like things a bit spicy and used a half Tbsp of red pepper flakes. Also drained one of the cans of clams and replaced the liquid in that can with white wine. This could easily feed 6 people when served with salad and bread. Next time I will cut the recipe in half when cooking for only a few people. Thanks for the great quick meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Had this Friday and it was the best clam sauce I've tried so far. I was leery about the Old Bay Seasoning being of Italian descent. I never would have thought to use it. But it turned out delicious. Served with a salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      We loved this! I'm just cranky because it's far better than my own Clam Linguine recipe. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      My husband and I loved this recipe....this is one of our favorite dishes to order in Italian restaurants. Like Aunt Maimes, I'd been using another Zaar recipe but I prefer this one due to the lower fat content. My husband said this was spicier (not good, to him) but that was my own fault as I was very heavy-handed with the crushed red pepper flakes...I love spicy!! I used fresh basil and parsley from my garden but dried mediterranean oregano. Also, I used a large 14-oz. can of sea clams that I bought off a bargain table at my grocery store, along with one of the smaller canned minced clams. The sea clams were awesome! They're about the size of a silver dollar and they were tender and tasty, I hope I can find them again. I served this over some imported tomato/basil linguine and dinner was excellent tonight. Crusty bread is is needed to sop up the delicious juices. We'll definitely be making this again but I just may be not so heavy-handed with the crushed red pepper, darn it. Thanks Maine-iac, this is a definite keep in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      LIke going to heaven! Made exact with a little white wine! made twice this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Can't believe how easy this was. I remembered I had a can of clam sauce that I bought for the first time and hadn't used yet, so when I saw this recipe I was thrilled. I didn't see that you needed 3 cans so I just made a smaller portion and it was delish! So simple. I used dry seasoning but fresh parsley. I like that it had a little heat to it with the pepper flakes. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      Doubled the recipe, DH and in laws loved it! Finally a linguini and clam sauce that actually has clams! I did thicken the sauce a little with corn starch and some clam juice~~per another review. Lovely meal with crusty bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      I made by following the ingredients and instructions exactly. It was fantastic!! Used for company ans everyone loved it. I am now going to cut the recipe down for the 2 of us. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      although this is nothing like what my family considers "traditional" clam sauce, it was so delicious that we are sticking with this recipe. i use frozen minced clams, and fresh herbs. it is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Delish! And very quick and easy to make! My husband called it "restaurant quality."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Thank you so much for this recipe, it is now a staple recipe at our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      For the first time in 20 years, I made Linguine with White Clam Sauce that we loved!! I made it as it was with very minor changes. I added fresh clams too, about a dozen, and I drained the clam juice - replaced it with white wine. Great recipe, we loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

    • on June 02, 2012

      This was so delicious, my husband and I both enjoyed it and I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!! Made it exactly as written and was not disappointed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Just wanted to add my 5 stars to the rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-fashioned Linguine with White Clam Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (385 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 795.1
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    25%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1435.2 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 48.3 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites