11 Reviews

What drink sounds good on a cold Fall night? A big glass of ice cold lemonade! That's what my son wanted anyway so this recipe hit the spot. I made this exactly as listed, using lots of fresh lemons. He did add a bit more sugar but that's the only change. You get a big 5 stars from my boy! Made for my adopted chef for PAC 2011. Thanks NorthwestGal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif October 10, 2011

I scaled this down to one cup using ReaLemon and didn't chill it. It was surprisingly good and seems like a simple go-to recipe for just about any occasion. Very simple, and good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire July 05, 2010

Delicious like another reviewer I love the tart not too sweet flavor. I cut this back to one serving and that used 1 fresh lemon. I would definitely make this again during the summer months. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 06, 2010

Wonderful lemonade on a 80 degree December afternoon here in Florida!!! I made this recipe scaled back for 2 servings and very easy and quick to get together and so refreshing!!! Thanks for sharing NWG!! Made for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 14, 2009

We loved this lemonade. My dh was thrilled with it's sweet, tart tangy flavor. This refreshing beverage was so easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Summer 09 - Comfort Cafe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 25, 2009

Wonderful lemonade that is so much better than the powdered mixes. I had some organic lemons that I juiced but didnt quite have 2 cups. Added some bottled lemon juice and had the perfect tart flavor for us. Do use fresh lemon juice if possible, so good! Thank you so much sweets for sharing your recipe! Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 17, 2009

This is soooo good! I love lemonade, but store bought is usually pure sugar. This brought the real tart to lemonade and I just loved it! I ended up needing 12 lemons to make 2 cups of juice, but they were kind of small. The amount of sugar was great! Thanks for a perfect recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 April 03, 2009

Yummm, Spring is coming on (not fast enough!) and I wanted a preview of the good weather to come. This sure helped. Lovely, lemony sunshine in a glass. I have always greatly disliked the powdered imitation lemonade mixes. I was lucky enough to grow up in a time when real food was the rule and I hope that younger people will rediscover how superior it is. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 02, 2009

This delightful lemonade achieves extreme kudos. Being slightly under /or below the weather so to speak, I wanted something to bring me back to summer when the fireflies flew, and the birds sang as nightingales into the night. But darn it, I only had one lemon and 3 limes. So I halved this, and boy, this was such a treat. To up the sweetness for me personally today, I added an extra spoonful of Splenda to the glass when pouring the fresh lemonade over the ice. This was just great, NorthwestGal. I wish I could of gotten a photo, but there will be many more glasses to partake and many more Summer days to dream of. Made for *Please Review my Recipe* February 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 17, 2009

This was easy to make and very refreshing. It was perfect. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan February 01, 2009
Old-Fashioned Lemonade