Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Fashioned Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Fashioned Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2009

    • on September 02, 2008

      We just loved this casserole! Simple to prepare this comfort food really tickled our fancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very good all-in-one meal. We enjoyed this recipe. I loved the fact that it was easy and a one-dish meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Wonderful and very simple for such a full and satisfying meal! I used 2 pounds of boneless and skinless chicken breast and 1 pound of bone-in thighs, new red potatoes and baby carrots. I did not have a thyme sprig, so substituted a sprinkling of crushed dried thyme. My veggies were not tender in the time specified, so I allowed it to stay in the over for another 30 minutes or so. I will be making this again, MarieAlice! Thank you so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Everyone loves it! Delicious and very hearty. A great winter time meal. We use skinless, boneless chicken breasts and it works great. A clove of garlic thrown in would be good too. This is definately a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      Oh this is sooooo good. My 5yo had 2 helpings. I might try boneless thighs so as not to have to mess w/bones next time. This is a great recipe - thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Comfort food at it's best. Delicious. The only change I made was to use canola oil to brown the chicken instead of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Perfect!! I have been looking for a chicken casserole recipe that doesn't use cream of something soup and this was a real winner. I served it with creamy mash so left the potatoes out of the casserole. I added mushrooms instead. The children enjoyed it very much - thanks MarieAlice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Fashioned Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (685 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 671.0
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    44%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 139.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 438.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes