Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old-Fashioned Banana Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old-Fashioned Banana Pudding

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2010

      I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and omitted the meringue as we don't care for it, but the pudding was great and it will be made again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      we had never had banana pudding like this and OMG this was sooooo good we could'nt get over how divine this tasted thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This is by far the best banana pudding recipe! This is exactly like my Grandmother's recipe and is outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      Yummy dessert! Great flavor with when all combined. The wafer layers got a little too mushy so I may try letting the pudding cool a little next time before adding the wafers. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      This hit the spot! What a fantastic combination of textures and flavors that swept me to a childhood memory that I never even knew I had. The creaminess of the pudding with the sticky fluff of the meringue and the sweetness of the bananas is simply wonderful. This is very easy to throw together and is an absolute delight. Great for those comfort cravings. Thanks, Sue L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      All I can say is this TO DIE FOR!!!!...this is THE ultimate banana pudding...made it exactly as the recipe stated, only I made mine with my own recipe for sweetened condenced milk, otherwise no changes.... although this is a bit time consuming, it is well worth the effort, totally delicious...just too good, I will definately be making this again... Thanks SueL for such a awesome dessert recipe, my family totally enjoyed it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This is a great pudding! I made ours in the microwave and when it got thick I added the vanilla and 2 Tbs. butter; and left the meringue off the top. I think the Sweetened Condensed Milk makes a better pie than by using sugar. My bunch loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      This was a really big hit in my house. I will be making this again thats for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      This dessert requires a bit more effort than some similar banana puddings but the result is worth it. A real show stopper on the table and once you dig through the golden meringue you are greeted with layers of comforting banana, pudding and vanilla wafers. All family members loved it! A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Sorry, but the custard did not set enough, the pudding just fell apart while serving - disappointing considering there's quite a bit of work / time standing and stirring, etc involved. I also found the directions in steps 1 and 2 a bit vague - I really struggled to get a lump-free custard. This was incredibly, over-the-top sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Mmmm!!! This was amazing! I followed the recipe as written but would like to leave the meringue topping off the next time. Would I still have to bake the banana pudding if I leave the topping off? I will definitely be making this for the holidays! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old-Fashioned Banana Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    27%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 69.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 253.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 40.3 g
    161%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites