Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Fashion Sheet Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Fashion Sheet Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2008

      Absolutely FANTASTIC!!!! My daughter calls this "Fudgy cake" and everyone else just asks for more! Rich and tons of chocolate flavor. Old fashioned goodness! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      This is similar to what we have been calling a Texas Cake for years. It is super rich, chocolate and my kids favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Oh it is sooooo good! Very moist, chocolaty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This is like my mom's Sigma Kai sheet cake recipe. I love this cake!!! Have been eating this since I can remember. Very moist , very rich ... have a tall glass of ice cold milk with you as you eat it!! *LOL*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      This recipe is the same as the TEXAS SHEETCAKE, which is always good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I was in the middle of making this when I noticed the amount of water was left out. It was in the instructions to add it but no amount. I decided to leave it other assuming the other reviewers did the same. It did not effect this cake at all. The cake turned out moist and fudgey. It is a very good cake base, the frosting I loved but is very sweet so if your a sweet lover do not change the frosting. Thanks for sharing this recipe it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      Oh, Kitty, this is the neatest cake! Turned out nice and moist, and soooo chocolatey! Fudgie, even! Followed your directions, and used soured milk in place of the buttermilk. Worked great! This one goes to the top of my favorites list! Thanks for a lovely recipe. Made in your honor cause you're a sick girl ... Get all better, Hon. We miss you. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Served this for cake and coffee this evening and they really enjoyed this Old Fashioned Sheet Cake. I agree with peppermintkitty, it is rich, moist and fudgy. A very good sheet cake that is on my keeper list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Great recipe! Easy to make, & very rich & chocolatey. I like to mix the cocoa with the dry ingredients rather than with the wet ones. It's just a bit easier that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      I am giving it only 3 stars because you left out some main ingredients. Like how many eggs to use and how much cocoa to use in the cake mix. I only made half the recipe because that would have been to much cake for just my husband and I. When I made the cake I didn't put any cocoa in the cake mix and I put in 1 (one) egg. Other then that the cakes was a real success. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Fashion Sheet Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7911.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3427
    43%
    Total Fat 380.8 g
    585%
    Saturated Fat 192.1 g
    960%
    Cholesterol 1177.6 mg
    392%
    Sodium 4266.9 mg
    177%
    Total Carbohydrate 1110.4 g
    370%
    Dietary Fiber 35.4 g
    141%
    Sugars 862.7 g
    3451%
    Protein 74.8 g
    149%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites