Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Fashion Bread Pudding With Caramel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Fashion Bread Pudding With Caramel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      Southern cooks cherish a good basic bread pudding recipe. Darlin'! This is the one! I've made it several times now and it always turns out well. I use fresh Italian bread, but I've combined Italian bread with honey wheat sandwich bread. Cook's Illustrated mag. recommends using challah, if you can find it. This one is so good that it doesn't need a sauce. It keeps well and reheats nicely in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I made 1/2 a batch, knowing that there was only going to be one daughter and myself eating this......big mistake! This is awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      WOW! This recipe is just wonderful! We loved everything about it! The pudding was perfect, and the sauce was fantastic! Thanks so much for this recipe, it was great :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      An excellent bread pudding! I made it for a potluck dinner in the neighborhood and it was a big hit. I received many requests for the recipe, and I hope you don't mind, but I'm sharing it! Thank you Andypandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I used rasin walnut cherry bread and subsituted almond milk and evap milk for the half and half and whole milk. So delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      8/18/2012 I made this recipe tonight to go with my gumbo. Had a baguette from Friday night and decided it was time that I try my first bread pudding! This was fantastic! My husband is trying to stay away so he doesn't overdose! Only change is that I added a half cup of white chocolate chips and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Amazing! Used leftover buttered biscuits, took out any extra butter it called for and the raisins, sliced up bananas on top of the bread and followed the recipe exaclty after a few changes! INCREDIBLE! Highly recommend the biscuits! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Fantastic!!!! The hubby loved it and won't quit talking about it!! Wouldn't change a thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Awesome! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is the best bread pudding. I sprinkle cinnamon on top instead of the extra nutmeg though. I make this at work, everyone everyone can't wait to have some. Customers too! The sauce is delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I have used this recipe for years now. Being a lover of peaches, I now put peaches in the pudding and it turns out fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

    • on August 21, 2007

      This is the best DARN PUDDING EVER!!. Made it for family and they loved it so much. I modified it a bit with whole wheat bread, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, 1 tsp. cinnamon and I used PET evaporated milk instead of half and half. Also I omitted the salt in the sauce. Everything still came out great. For all you sweet-tooths out there, let me tell you that this pudding and sauce is the "BOMB"!!! by: " Eat Child"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is awesome! I took it to work and everyone was raving about it. I substituted pecans for the rasins and cinnamon for the nutmeg. The sauce is good too. But the bread pudding is good enough to eat without sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was excellent! Was a little runny at first, but it solidified overnight, and the taste is outstanding. I plan on making it for my mother, who hasn't had bread pudding in years, as my father and brother are not fans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was amazing! I fixed it while my in-laws were here and it started an argument between them. Father-in-law loved it so much he wondered why she would never fix bread pudding for him! Mom-in-law always hated bread pudding but loved this! The caramel sauce was to die for. I omitted the raisins. It makes a ton, and lasts for days. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Could it get any better than this?...I don't think so! my goodness this was just to die for andypandy... Made as directed for dessert tonight with leftover homemade egg bread, but left out the raisins. I covered mine with foil the last 10 minutes of baking....what a wonderful treat this was, my family enjoyed it so much, thanks for another winner andypandy, I will be making this again...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      LOVE this stuff. My kids lick their bowls clean. It's all about lots of nutmeg and the caramel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Fashion Bread Pudding With Caramel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.1
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    44%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 337.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 39.3 g
    157%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes