23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves this recipe. I quadruple the sauce because we like it so much. It is absolutely wonderful. We serve this shrimp with mashed potatoes and use french bread for dipping. We eat this at least once every two weeks. I make this just as the recipe calls. Very tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
burnettej869 July 05, 2011

This was great and super, super simple! I doubled the sauce recipe after reading reviews below and bought a small baguette to dip with it. It wasn't quite enough for the bread so next time I think I'll quadruple the sauce and pour it over white rice or pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilyStrikesAgain July 21, 2014

Delicious recipe. So easy to make. Will enjoy many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 04, 2013

Great taste! Easy to make! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! A keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ehasler March 17, 2010

We love this recipe. Saw something similar on the show "Man Vs. Food" which made us want to try this recipe. We serve it with Bob Evans mashed potatoes and sugar snap peas. DE-LISH! We have even used this recipe on chicken breasts and baked them instead of shrimp. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri7579 August 25, 2009

My little girl says these were the best shrimp she's ever had. When I tasted them before serving her, I was afraid she wouldn't eat them because they are a little spicy but boy did she surprise me! She ate 3 servings. Thanks so much for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night July 28, 2009

I've been looking for this recipe since 1985. This is exactly the same as a dish that was served in a popular restaurant in West Haven, CT back then. Any time I went there I didn't need to look on a menu I knew I was having this. Thank you so much for sharing. BTW...the kids gobbled it up, even my daughter who doesn't like shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allison K February 05, 2009

I used one pound of shrimp that were already peeled and deveined. I served this over angel hair pasta to soak up all that wonderful spicy sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue December 29, 2008

A great shrimp dish, and oh, so easy! The flavors of the sauce are bold, yet nicely balanced and the shrimp flavor still comes thru. I cut the amount of shrimp in half, but not the sauce, and served with bread for dipping. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader November 17, 2008
Old City BBQ Shrimp