Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old City BBQ Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old City BBQ Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2011

      My family loves this recipe. I quadruple the sauce because we like it so much. It is absolutely wonderful. We serve this shrimp with mashed potatoes and use french bread for dipping. We eat this at least once every two weeks. I make this just as the recipe calls. Very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      This was great and super, super simple! I doubled the sauce recipe after reading reviews below and bought a small baguette to dip with it. It wasn't quite enough for the bread so next time I think I'll quadruple the sauce and pour it over white rice or pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      Delicious recipe. So easy to make. Will enjoy many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Great taste! Easy to make! Thanks for the wonderful recipe! A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      We love this recipe. Saw something similar on the show "Man Vs. Food" which made us want to try this recipe. We serve it with Bob Evans mashed potatoes and sugar snap peas. DE-LISH! We have even used this recipe on chicken breasts and baked them instead of shrimp. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      My little girl says these were the best shrimp she's ever had. When I tasted them before serving her, I was afraid she wouldn't eat them because they are a little spicy but boy did she surprise me! She ate 3 servings. Thanks so much for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I've been looking for this recipe since 1985. This is exactly the same as a dish that was served in a popular restaurant in West Haven, CT back then. Any time I went there I didn't need to look on a menu I knew I was having this. Thank you so much for sharing. BTW...the kids gobbled it up, even my daughter who doesn't like shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I used one pound of shrimp that were already peeled and deveined. I served this over angel hair pasta to soak up all that wonderful spicy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      A great shrimp dish, and oh, so easy! The flavors of the sauce are bold, yet nicely balanced and the shrimp flavor still comes thru. I cut the amount of shrimp in half, but not the sauce, and served with bread for dipping. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

    • on August 29, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Quick, easy and OH so tasty. I made this with just one pound of shrimp for my husband and myself, but I used all of the ingredients for the sauce. We scarfed it down with french bread and a salad....there's no way that 1 1/2 lbs of this would serve 6 people in my house, we're shrimp hawgs! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe Shari!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Wow...so easy, so quick, and SO tasty! We served it with garlic bread. We'll be making this one often. I agree, this would make a great pot luck dish. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Super easy to make and the sauce was yum! I'd make for a crowd in an instant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      very good. just like how we're used to eating bbq shrimp. i served with crusty bread to mop up juices. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is a great way to serve shrimp to a group of people. I prepared everything and it was ready to go after the first cocktail. Everyone arrived at our cabin and I was able to serve them a drink and get the shrimp in the oven and served immediately. It was delish. I will make this again. The shrimp came out tender and the seasoning was right on! I want to make this again and grill it! the sauce would make for a great marinade. TFS ...Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I loved this recipe, even though I didn't bake it in the oven. I made this as shrimp kabobs on the grill and basted the shrimp with the sauce and it was outstanding. We all loved it. The spice combination was perfect for us. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      What an excellent way to do shrimp for a group. Very tasty & so easy and can be prepared a little bit ahead of time. I threw these in the oven right when the tenderloins went on the bbq. Served with slices of lemon on the side. I used Old Bay Seasoning #2 (Old Bay seasoning #2 by DiB's)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These were great! I doubled the recipe and quadrupled the sauce. I prepped this earlier in the afternoon and then just popped the shrimp into the oven for about 20 minutes when we were ready to eat. DH loved the sauce. Thanks for sharing-Made for Zingo ZWT3- Nick's Mom :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Very nice taste and easy to prepare.I used the sauce to dip in my French bread. Another keeper Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I loved the spiciness of this shrimp~old bay seasoning and cajun seasonings work well together. This was an easy and wonderful way to make shrimp. There is no doubt whatsoever that I will surely be making this one again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old City BBQ Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    37%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 153.4 mg
    51%
    Sodium 720.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes