22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is one of my favorite dishes I've found on here. My boyfriend first made it for me using frozen jumbo shrimp that we bought from Costco. They were very juicy and perfect with this sauce. I made it another time using frozen smaller shrimp; good but nowhere as good as using the jumbo ones. I've also tried doubling the sauce, but thought it was too much. The shrimp have a lot of flavor so I think if the pasta is a bit plainer they go quite well together.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vidua December 28, 2009

very good! I used chipotle powder and served it over jasmani rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jimijoe 43 July 11, 2010

Easy and super flavorful. I'd like to figure out a way to make more sauce. Thanks for sharing---

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMM February 16, 2010

Such a delicious and easy way to prepare shrimp! I did exactly as directed, except I doubled the recipe. It disappeared in a matter of minutes! I served it with steamed brown rice and sauteed spinach. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick February 15, 2010

Delicious, fast and easy! What more could you ask for? The spices were a perfect balance of flavor! I cut the oil to 2 tbsp just to try to cut the fat and calorie content, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I'd give it more stars if I could! Thanks KellyC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Huskerandi January 31, 2010

My DH will eat anything but when he says, "Good job, Hon" I know it was a major hit. We both loved this. I doubled the sauce ingredients and added a pinch of cayenne as we like spice. I also sauteed some diced onion and minced garlic at the same time I stir fried the shrimp. I took the suggestion of another reviewer to add some cream cheese and I added some sour cream. I did use a corn starch roux to thicken the sauce a bit. The spice combination was perfect. Great recipe, KellyC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rebaanne December 08, 2009

YUM! I made this tonight for a friend and I. We both really enjoyed it. I added cayenne pepper because it wasnt spicy at all. (I eat VERY spicy food sometimes so maybe for others it would be). Served over spaghetti. Thanks for a simple but tasty recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 06, 2009

Fantastic stuff. After eating basic I added cream cheese and other cheeses to make a fonduxe sause. Great with dipping bread and pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kenne November 15, 2009

Delish... Not expecting that great flavor from such a little amount of ingredients. Would recommend doubling the recipe for about a half pound of pasta and shrimp. Not as much as the recipe photo on the page though. That looks like it was tripled. Add a bit of grated cheese and a dash of fresh lemon juice after plating it. Wow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomloc November 13, 2009

We all loved this, I too doubled the sauce, and less pasta, just personal preference. My son put a little parm on his and actually tasted quite yummy! This a keeper for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper November 03, 2009
Old Bay Spicy Shrimp Scampi