Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Bay Shrimp Boil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Bay Shrimp Boil

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      I love this recipe - it's so easy and I actually scale it way back to .5 or 1 lb of shrimp and make it every couple of weeks in a saucepan. I usually add whole heads of garlic (extra skin and tops cut off) when I add the onions, and they're so delicious and spreadable and a great addition to the boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      We made this tonight for New Years Eve (made 10 lbs of shrimp) and added broccoli and cauliflower at the time we added the shrimp. This is the best shrimp boil flavor I've ever had. FIVE STARS from everyone here. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Very good. I doubled the amount of Old Bay and added a heavy hit of cayenne, but we like things a little spicier. Also, I heartily recommend adding whole bulbs of garlic (the whole bulb, just slice off the top as if you were roasting it). A nice side to this is French bread and lots of ice cold beer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      From now on, this is the only way I want to cook boiled shrimp. We thought it was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and had two big pots of shrimp and vegetables brewing on the stove. My family and friends feasted all day. Everything was spicy but not too hot. Thanks Nurse Di. We are already planning another shrimp boil for later in June. Yipeeeee!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This was fantastic! My whole family just raved over it. We are already planning to fix it again soon. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Wow....we LOVED this. I have made shrimp boils a few times now but this is our favorite by far. We loved the spicyness from the old bay. I really liked how you broke up the directions and told us exactly when to add the ingredients. Everything was cooked perfectly. I only added 6 fresh ears of corn (broke in half) and we wished I would have done a dozen, it was great. Thank you so much for sharing this with us....its a new family favorite. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Incredibly easy and tasted AMAZING! Great crowd pleaser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Made this for the first time for my mini crabfeast. It came out perfect! Everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe...used it for company...it was alot of fun and very good seasoning. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great recipe, very easy and quick to make….just have to be sure you put the food in on-time! I don’t often make the same thing twice, as there are 350,000 recipes on this site… but I made this last Friday and plan to make it again tonight! (This time, with a little extra Old Bay and some Cayenne pepper for some heat!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Originally from MD, we put old bay on everything (no kidding). However, I've never made a shrimp boil like this. We loved it!!! I made this for a week night meal and thought it was rather quick to make. I prefer steamed to boiled shrimp so next time I'll put my shrimp in a basket and steam them over the boil. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I made this for my husband's family when we were at the beach, and they LOVED it!! The entire pot was empty when we were finished. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Heavenly. Easy. Fairly quick. Did I mention heavenly???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is the best! I can't beleive I haven't reviewed this before today. We have had this several times, because the recipe is so easy to follow, right down to the minute! Comes out perfect every time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I copied this fantastic recipe when it had 11 reviews, thought I had rated it. Dh asked me to recheck it to make sure everything was still the same. After checking reviews boy was I surprised mine wasn't there.. this was so tasty, everything just set off the taste buds.. going to make tomorrow for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Super awesome!! Whole family loved!! A tip to make an easier cleanup ladies... DON"T USE PLATES... just take wax paper and tape over seams to make temporary "table cloth" and just drain the boil well and dump in the middle of the table. When done just take any possible leftovers and store in fridge. Then take the waxpaper "tablecloth" and fold carefully and dump in garbage, wha-la, VERY FEW dishes to do... just wish i could do that with ALL the meals! LOL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      what a great summer family. served with a lot of bread. family wants it again...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      We really liked this recipe. We had it on a week night. It really is a quick and easy one pot meal. Sprinkling the Old Bay seasoning on before serving made a good recipe great. The corn with some seasoning added after cooking was wonderful. My son had leftover corn the next morning for breakfast. This recipe is great for anyone looking to serve something easy and different for dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      WOWWWW! This is fabulous. The only change I had to make was that I didn't have old bay so I used zatarain's creole seasoning and a little cayenne. The times on all the steps are perfect. Very easy very fast with little prep time...THANX!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      My family used this recipe for Mother's Day and it was the best. We will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Bay Shrimp Boil

    Serving Size: 1 (1239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 816.4
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    39%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 355.8 mg
    118%
    Sodium 4033.9 mg
    168%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites