20 Reviews

I used two cans of sliced potatoes and only used 1.5 tablespoons of Old Bay. I did boil them and drained them. I ended up adding two tablespoons of butter. My family enjoyed these with seafood tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol July 18, 2013

I've really taken a liking to Old Bay seasoning, and this is just one more example of it's versatility and goodness. I did not sprinkle with addtional Old Bay (missed that part of the recipe), but still found the potatoes very flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue June 07, 2008

So easy, so tasty! Tastes just like the potatoes from a boil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy April 23, 2008

One of my dearest Zaar friends sent me some Old Bay Seasoning from the USA and this is the first recipe I tried using it. We all really enjoyed the potatoes, so simple and quick, with a lot of flavour. Thank you for your post gingerkitten D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 11, 2007

I love Old Bay seasoing and get all my friends in the US to post it to me!! I have never had it on potatoes before, and enjoyed it very much. I think this would be great if roasted, and I might try that next time, and I will also cut back on the Old Bay seasoning, much as I love it - I found it just a bit overpowering! A wonderful recipe idea, thanks very much! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart October 05, 2007

I love Old Bay! I too sprinkle them on potatoes before baking and they are delicious! I use garlic & herb Old Bay on alot of things. It's great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefRed October 12, 2006

We enjoyed this! I used large red skinned potatoes and I cut then up. I had to skim the surface of the water during boiling. They tasted a bit sweet and spicy. I used less potatoes and 2 Tbsp. Old Bay. Thanks for the recipe! I had this review in a while ago but just noticed that I forgot your stars so here they are-better late than never!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala April 29, 2006

My brother in law made these for dinner one night and they are really good. If you love old bay you will love these, nice little kick too. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abloom69 June 11, 2005

So EASY! So GOOD! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP May 20, 2005

I didn't try this...We eat baked potatoes mostly...I do however, sprinkle a generous amount of Old Bay on the spuds and have for some time...And for the folks that don't have access to Old Bay Seasoning, there are recipes here on Recipezaar...Plain potatoes are so---plain...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom Collins May 11, 2005
Old Bay Potatoes